We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 189
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 157
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 189
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$ 157
eDreamsUS$ 189
Orbitz.comUS$ 157
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
185
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner desert camp singh rathore rustic feel an amazing host bed was comfortable camel safari delicious food memorable stay definitely recommend this place cultural show an amazing place folk dances buffet dinner sam sand dunes hospitality tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

It was a family trip we made, one of my friends preferred me to stay at THE KAFILA DESERT CAMP.
On the very first day, the hospitality, service they provided , the food , the leisure was outstanding. The staff people were friendly and kind . We felt like we were at our second home with our new family members. The owner JASWANT SINGH RATHORE were so humble that we will remember our stay for life. I'll suggest to make a visit to THE KAFILA and create a memory that will stay forever!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunilkumar221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kafila Desert Camps, Owner at The Kafila Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sunilkumar,

thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure to have you to stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback, we have passed your compliments on to the entire team and we hope to welcome you back to The Kafila again soon.

With love,
The Kafila family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Best place for couples
We enjoyed night here with fetastic cultural programs folk music,dance
Very talented artist we met there
Staff is very friendly felt like home
Delicious Dinner and breakfast freshely served.
Valuable price to stay and take advantage of desert life

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gauravpO4141FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kafila Desert Camps, Owner at The Kafila Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gauravpO4141FO,

thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure to have you to stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback, we have passed your compliments on to the entire team and we hope to welcome you back to The Kafila again soon.

With love,
The Kafila family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Was in India for about 10 days visiting different cities and I have to say the experience at Kafila was the best. Jaswant (the owner) personally took good care of us, making our stay memorable. It took a while to say goodbye and now we have become good friends.
Jaswant is a smart entrepreneur with good character, empathy and a kind heart. We were chatting about his business and he mentioned that business opportunities should be shared by all and people should be willing to help each other out, even competitors. One thing that impressed me the most was he said the camel business should be left with the camel farmers so everyone on the desert has their fair share of making a living.
I will not comment on the accommodation as we could tell by looking at the photos, but a person's character can only be recognised when you get to know them. I thank Jaswant for giving me the opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Celadon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kafila Desert Camps, Owner at The Kafila Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Celadon2012,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Kafila in the future.
With love, The Kafila Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable with good service even food is very good ... we were with 5 kids and they catered to all our needs ... definitely consider this camp if goin with family specially ...washroom is very clean ...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RichaM252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kafila Desert Camps, Owner at The Kafila Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Kafila and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a true pleasure to be able to welcome you and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time.

Please do get in touch when you next find yourselves in Rajasthan as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to KAFILA.

With love,
The Kafila Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this property for one night with my parents. We loved everything about this place right from their service to food and cultural programme. Our tent was very spacious clean with attached one of a kind luxurious bathroom. Even the extra bed provided was very cosy.
Room had funtioning AC and heater. Camel safari to kanoi sand dune was amazing. Dunes were away from the proper sam san dunes so were less crowded. We enjoyed our peaceful sunset with lucky and vicky (our camels)
Dinner was lavish and fully vegeterian!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rk181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kafila Desert Camps, Owner at The Kafila Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Kafila and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a true pleasure to be able to welcome you and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time.

Please do get in touch when you next find yourselves in Rajasthan as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to KAFILA.

With love,
The Kafila Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews