We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
38
21
6
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
21
6
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

It is an awesome and perfect place for vacation. Great hospitality and the location is perfect just opposite to great sand dunes.. they made our trip more memorable.
Tents were very clean and well maintained
Thankyou Mehar Adventure

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sathish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

our tent conditions are good & Feel Luxury

Dance Program is good . staff are Helpfull. Tents Conditions Is Goods

We Wish To visited on Mehar Adventure Safari Camp

Food Are So Tasty.

Dancer Are Very Good Traind

Room tip: Very Good Experience .We Also Enjoy Camel Safari & Jeep Safari
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepk234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We booked our stay at this camp. Later when checked the rivews, I was worried as I was going with my family. But thanks to the services, it was really a good experience staying there. The main plus point is their location. Bang opposite Dunes and at sunset point. The staff was helpful, they helped us in Jeep Safari as well. Need to improve on their food a bit (it was OK). Cultural program was good.

Room tip: Ask them to get rooms on west side as sunrise will be towards your entry.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Point of location is very close to sun set point. very average desert safari camp. Cultural programs was ok, food was also ok, tents was in ok condition. Yes, as other people pointed out, hot water wasn't coming but please think r in Jaisalmer not in 7*&5* hotel. Dear Friends u will find all the basic amenities for adventure.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zia535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A very average desert safari camp. Cultural programs was ok, food was bad, tents was in ok condition. Yes, as other people pointed out, hot water wasn't coming. And very important Staff wasn't customer friendly. Only plus point is its location as its very close to sun set point.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews