We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
175
3
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
3
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached bathroom desert camp sam sand dunes a great experience jaisalmer fort camel safari tented accommodation royal feeling golden city great fun tee services rajasthan sunset tents life population
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Its in very interior, no heater, no warm water, no provision for driver, no camp fire per tent, very bad road to reach. Staff was polite, attentive staff
They should kept running warm water, onlg veg food, please check and then come Its very bad

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2aniruddhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Karni desert camp best desert camp. Make sure you visit either early or in late afternoon. The color of the stones really feels like gold when the sun rays falls on it. Hence the name "SONE KA KILLA"/GOLDEN FORT.

Keep ample time in hand to visit every corner of the fort. It is the 2nd largest fort in Asia. And one of the very few living forts in the world. 1/4 of the city population lives in the fort.
Must take a guide to know the minute details. They charge 100 post covid.

No Covid protocol followed!! Don't visit if you are not vaccinated. Rajasthan people are not wearing masks.. But camping was a great experience..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vibihig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Jaisalmer fort is one of the few forts in the world where there is a mini city within its walls.
there are a lot of old havelis and restaurants as well located within the fort.
We had hired a guide who explained the history of the place as well as visits to the Jain temples located inside and the different view points.
Its best to visit the fort by 8-830 in the morning as its less crowded. nice place to see overall. Campaign was a great experience of our trip it was great to do in thar desert it was completely different from dubai it was great fun . Thanks to karni desert camp for all services..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hxvbxgjvvbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Fort construction is magnificent..This is only fort where more than 3000 4000 people still live..and that's why it is called as only living fort..as per security purpose door are align such way that enemy can't detect door position.. also there are many artistic work, fossils stone and special jaisalmer cup you will get here... In middle of fort you can see jain temple which is carved beautifully a must watch. Karni desert camp was best desert camp in sam sand dunes ..we thanks to all for good services.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ndidvrudvrdhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Only fort in India where people still resides which is itself a royal feeling. The Jaisalmer Fort is huge with marvellous cravings on it, one of my favourite forts so far. To know about the living of the people residing inside of the fort was truly an amazing experience. There are few viewpoints and several Jain temples you can visit, plus there are ample numbers of shops almost to every door from where you can buy souvenirs.
The only thing I didn’t like was that after seeing the visitors/tourist the guides jump on you like anything which is quite annoying. Camping was best experience of our trip as we booked karni camp with our family. Best part of karni desert camp was it's closed to desert so we go by walk . It was our best adventure of desert..

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dnndhxbduddbdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews