We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Max david

Jaisalmer fort best fort in rajasthan, karni desert camp Sam sand dunes..

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2021
Karni desert camp best desert camp. Make sure you visit either early or in late afternoon. The color of the stones really feels like gold when the sun rays falls on it. Hence the name "SONE KA KILLA"/GOLDEN FORT.

Keep ample time in hand to visit every corner of the fort. It is the 2nd largest fort in Asia. And one of the very few living forts in the world. 1/4 of the city population lives in the fort.
Must take a guide to know the minute details. They charge 100 post covid.

No Covid protocol followed!! Don't visit if you are not vaccinated. Rajasthan people are not wearing masks.. But camping was a great experience..
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
29.1 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    2.2 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    31.2 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    33.8 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    ₹3,528
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    34.9 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    32.7 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      ₹3,280
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    34.2 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      ₹6,272
    • Vio.com
    32.7 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Trip.com
    • Hotels.com
      ₹2,016
    • Expedia.com
      ₹2,117
    37.4 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Tripadvisor
    ₹2,931
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₹2,931
    • Vio.com
    2.2 km from RTHM Karni Desert Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Sam
    Reviews (184)
    Filter reviews
    184 results
    Traveller rating
    175
    3
    2
    0
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    175
    3
    2
    0
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 184 reviews
    Reviewed 7 December 2021

    Jaisalmer fort is one of the few forts in the world where there is a mini city within its walls.
    there are a lot of old havelis and restaurants as well located within the fort.
    We had hired a guide who explained the history of the place as well as visits to the Jain temples located inside and the different view points.
    Its best to visit the fort by 8-830 in the morning as its less crowded. nice place to see overall. Campaign was a great experience of our trip it was great to do in thar desert it was completely different from dubai it was great fun . Thanks to karni desert camp for all services..

    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Hxvbxgjvvbn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 December 2021

    Fort construction is magnificent..This is only fort where more than 3000 4000 people still live..and that's why it is called as only living fort..as per security purpose door are align such way that enemy can't detect door position.. also there are many artistic work, fossils stone and special jaisalmer cup you will get here... In middle of fort you can see jain temple which is carved beautifully a must watch. Karni desert camp was best desert camp in sam sand dunes ..we thanks to all for good services.

    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Ndidvrudvrdhg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 November 2021

    Only fort in India where people still resides which is itself a royal feeling. The Jaisalmer Fort is huge with marvellous cravings on it, one of my favourite forts so far. To know about the living of the people residing inside of the fort was truly an amazing experience. There are few viewpoints and several Jain temples you can visit, plus there are ample numbers of shops almost to every door from where you can buy souvenirs.
    The only thing I didn’t like was that after seeing the visitors/tourist the guides jump on you like anything which is quite annoying. Camping was best experience of our trip as we booked karni camp with our family. Best part of karni desert camp was it's closed to desert so we go by walk . It was our best adventure of desert..

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Dnndhxbduddbdhd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 November 2021

    Jaisalmer fort is one of the two living forts in the world and the only one in India. A big chunk of the city's population lives in the fort and there are also bed and breakfast options available if you want to stay in the fort. There are also a lot of shops inside. Two wheelers and autos can go inside but cars have to be parked outside.
    It gets crowded in the afternoon but has a nice ambiance in the evening. The view from roof tops of the fort is quite nice to see the whole golden City . Sam sand dunes was a great experience of my trip we stayed at karni desert camp with jeep safari . Best of my trip ...

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    3  Thank Nrjrucvridbrdjfj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 November 2021

    Karni desert camp jaisalmer Nestled cozily in between an Oasis surrounded by golden sands of a desert in Jaisalmer. Every tent window give the feelings of desert ,tent bathroom was so clean and proper, campsite offers mesmerizing views of the dunes and features a rejuvenating stay amidst the vivid cactus vegetation embraced by the unique flora and fauna of Jaisalmer, thanks to make my trip to book karni desert camp for our tour ।।।

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Jejrbeirbrvr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews