We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
175
3
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
3
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel man attached bathroom dance program desert camp thali sam sand dunes a great experience jaisalmer fort one night camel safari royal feeling tented accommodation serve food sunset view golden city a wonderful stay sunset point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Jaisalmer fort is one of the few forts in the world where there is a mini city within its walls.
there are a lot of old havelis and restaurants as well located within the fort.
We had hired a guide who explained the history of the place as well as visits to the Jain temples located inside and the different view points.
Its best to visit the fort by 8-830 in the morning as its less crowded. nice place to see overall. Campaign was a great experience of our trip it was great to do in thar desert it was completely different from dubai it was great fun . Thanks to karni desert camp for all services..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hxvbxgjvvbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Fort construction is magnificent..This is only fort where more than 3000 4000 people still live..and that's why it is called as only living fort..as per security purpose door are align such way that enemy can't detect door position.. also there are many artistic work, fossils stone and special jaisalmer cup you will get here... In middle of fort you can see jain temple which is carved beautifully a must watch. Karni desert camp was best desert camp in sam sand dunes ..we thanks to all for good services.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ndidvrudvrdhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Only fort in India where people still resides which is itself a royal feeling. The Jaisalmer Fort is huge with marvellous cravings on it, one of my favourite forts so far. To know about the living of the people residing inside of the fort was truly an amazing experience. There are few viewpoints and several Jain temples you can visit, plus there are ample numbers of shops almost to every door from where you can buy souvenirs.
The only thing I didn’t like was that after seeing the visitors/tourist the guides jump on you like anything which is quite annoying. Camping was best experience of our trip as we booked karni camp with our family. Best part of karni desert camp was it's closed to desert so we go by walk . It was our best adventure of desert..

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dnndhxbduddbdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Jaisalmer fort is one of the two living forts in the world and the only one in India. A big chunk of the city's population lives in the fort and there are also bed and breakfast options available if you want to stay in the fort. There are also a lot of shops inside. Two wheelers and autos can go inside but cars have to be parked outside.
It gets crowded in the afternoon but has a nice ambiance in the evening. The view from roof tops of the fort is quite nice to see the whole golden City . Sam sand dunes was a great experience of my trip we stayed at karni desert camp with jeep safari . Best of my trip ...

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Nrjrucvridbrdjfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Karni desert camp jaisalmer Nestled cozily in between an Oasis surrounded by golden sands of a desert in Jaisalmer. Every tent window give the feelings of desert ,tent bathroom was so clean and proper, campsite offers mesmerizing views of the dunes and features a rejuvenating stay amidst the vivid cactus vegetation embraced by the unique flora and fauna of Jaisalmer, thanks to make my trip to book karni desert camp for our tour ।।।

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jejrbeirbrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews