We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lagoon front paradise!!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Blue Lagoon Moorea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Papetoai, Moorea, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JCuzzle
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Lagoon front paradise!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This house is massive and really beautifully built. It really is the idyllic place to stay on Moorea and close to the shark and ray spot and the motus. The popular snack Mahana is very close and there are daily fruit stalls just down the road. The lagoon in front is great for a swim but if you want great snorkelling you only need to use the kayaks provided and head towards the outer reef where it is spectacular-about a 10 minute easy paddle. The reef is really healthy here and there are so many different types of fish. I regularly spotted sharks, rays and even a few turtles and eagle rays. The spa was great for our kids and they really enjoyed having all the space the house provides. The kitchen is amazing and has everything you could possibly need to make life easy-including a dishwasher. Eric the caretaker was quick with any questions and as I had asked about the Heiva celebrations prior to arrival he had the program ready at checkin for us which was really appreciated. This is a great place for families on an absolutely stunning island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcho84
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic property located directly on the lagoon in Moorea. We had a 4 night stay here while on honeymoon, and for 2 people the place is huge! We spent hours on the secluded deck and used the kayaks (provided) to paddle in the lagoon at sunset. There is a range of english DVDs if you fancy a quiet night in, and the full kitchen was handy for having a few meals at the house (F.P. can be pricey to eat out).

Communication with the owner during booking was very prompt, and the local contact Eric was lovely. Eric speaks perfect english for non french speakers like ourselves, and made us feel most welcome.

They have put a great deal of thought into the house & the quality shines through. Everything you will need is provided, we even got fresh fruit and a drinking coconut upon check-in. If you're looking for a private rental in Moorea with direct lagoon frontage, Blue Lagoon is a nice choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value in Moorea
Liked least: hire car preferred to get around
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks a lot for your review, we are always happy when our guests enjoy our villa the same way as us.
Do not hesitate to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEANGUYOT...
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel r
Reims, France
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Bonjour Joel et merci pour votre commentaire, n'hésitez pas à revenir dans notre petit paradis.
Nous y faisons en ce moment quelques travaux d'amélioration, et si nous avons le temps une chambre supplémentaire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing