We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Bosquet

Le Petit Bosquet, one end of a Longere Farmhouse, with Rose garden courtyard to the front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Petit Bosquet, one end of a Longere Farmhouse, with Rose garden courtyard to the front.
June, a little early for the roses to be in full bloom but the swimming pool is in place! A Plan of Le Petit Bosquet - approx.  110 m sq (1184 sq ft) in total.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Le Petit Bosquet, one end of a Longere Farmhouse, with Rose garden courtyard to the front.
June, a little early for the roses to be in full bloom but the swimming pool is in place!
A Plan of Le Petit Bosquet - approx.  110 m sq (1184 sq ft) in total.
Breakfast in the Kitchen - with the early morning sun shining through the windows.
The Salon ready and waiting for the Dinner guests to arrive.
Ground floor shower room - with the ghostly loo!
The bedroom looking towards the dormer window and out across the courtyard.
The bedroom, viewed from the easy chairs by the window. Comfy beds with good mattresses - no lumps!
The En-Suite Bathroom with a glimpse of the spacious walk in shower.
The Gite Garden, for your sole use, with views over the fields towards the village.
The entire Longere farmhouse, compare and contrast with....
The Chateau of Ussé - about 75 minutes away.
Fun in the sun, small but perfectly formed for cooling down.
Try our tour of the Lavoirs (old Washhouses) - this one in Fougere
A parade float at the annual Agricultural show (Comice Agricole) First weekend in September.
Ideal for couples, or families, especially with La Fleche Zoo just 15 minutes away.
Stained glass window in the Church within Chateau d'Angers
Impressive Sunset Sky - from the Courtyard.
Harvest time view of the Village from the Garden
Lac de Monneraie - Beach, Nature Walks & Cycling and a Watersports complex.
Dolmen de la Pierre Couverture - a pleasant place for a woodland picnic.
It snows very rarely - Feb.2009. We welcome visitors all year & have electric radiators for wint
An aerial view of the property taken in 2009, shows the surrounding fields.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Genneteil, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candida R
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This house is situated in one of the great wine-producing regions of France. We bought a good deal of wine for personal use direct from the vineyards which is what we set out to do.
The house is very convenient for travel to the south of England in a day. It is also quite centrally located for the vineyards where the wine is vastly superior to any supermarket.
Visiting in January meant the weather was inclement but the house was warm and welcoming and had everything we needed
We would be happy to repeat this experience at any time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house in the region
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
We are delighted that T & C enjoyed their stay, especially as they stayed in January. It is wonderful to get such a great 'Winter' review, just to underline that our gites are available year round. 'Wine hunting' is one of our favourite activities too; we didn't doubt that T&C would find something to their taste. We would welcome them back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

La Petit Bosquet is a hidden gem, with all the comforts of home but within easy reach of plenty of day trip destinations. The cottage was clean and comfortable, tastefully furnished and in a lovely peaceful setting. We booked on the recommendation of a friend and were not disappointed - the hosts, Lis and Mike, made us feel very welcome and invited us into their own home (2 doors away, so at hand should you need them) for drinks - by the time we left at the end of the week we felt as though we were leaving friends! The location has the benefit of being on the edge of a small village, hence quiet and restful, but only 1-1.5 hours' drive away from a number of interesting destinations - we visited Le Mans (recommended only for the medieval part of the city - the rest is rather characterless), the chateau and fantastic Festival des Jardins (an annual event lasting most of the summer) at Chaumont-sur-Loire, the beautiful formal gardens and chateau at Villandry, the numerous caves in Saumur where we enjoyed tasting the Loire wines and attended a wonderful public performance by the Cadre Noir horses and their riders, and a nice leisurely lunch at La Grand Bleu restaurant (recommended). The threat of rain (which in fact didn't materialise) didn't bother us too much as we knew we would be happy spending some time relaxing in Le Petit Bosquet if we couldn't get out. All in all, a lovely holiday in a great gite. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
We are delighted that S & R found our gite a Home from Home. We would welcome them back again anytime. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that R & J enjoyed their stay. Many thanks for the wonderful review. We try to include the little things such as information about very local, low-key activities, to get a true flavour of our chosen home and also offering advance shopping, customised 'Things to do & see' selection pack as well as our welcome gifts so that your holiday is as stress free as we can possibly make it! Perhaps next time R & J may manage more of the cycling they wanted to do - the weather was just too good this time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing