We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect...”
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Relaxing by the Pool at La Maison en Pierre The Large Sunny Courtyard at La Maison en Pierre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Relaxing by the Pool at La Maison en Pierre
The Large Sunny Courtyard at La Maison en Pierre
New Pool with Paddling Pool for Young Children
The Heated Pool at La Maison en Pierre
The Living Room
The Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom with en suite Shpwer room
Master Bedroom with en suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with en suite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom with feature Sleigh Beds and en suite Shower room
The Games Room - stocked with toys, DVDs, books and games
The Front Courtyard Garden
Views across the 5000m² garden
The Beach at Les Conches
The St Georges Restaurant in the Village only a short walk away
A Colourful Market Stall at La Flotte on the Ile de Re
The Seaside Town of La Tranche sur Mer
The Old Port at La Rochelle
Fields of Sunflowers in the Vendee Countryside
The Marais Poitevin
The Lake at Mervant - sailing, picnics in the forest and countryside walks
The Roman Procession at the Puy du Fou Theme Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Juire-Champgillon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diane L
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nine of us stayed at La mason en Pierre (two families, wide age range) and I can honestly say that every need was catered for (including fans in the bedrooms. Very welcome in the 33 degree heat) The house and gardens are absolutely stunning as is the pool and large garden (lots of laughs trying to get on the hammock!) but what made it for was the warm welcome of the owners, Jan and Mick, who not only acted as interpreters when our car broke down and had to be collected by a mechanic, but also shared their delicious homemade (and potent!) liquors, as well as letting us help ourselves to wonderful vegetables from their veggie patch and fresh eggs from their chickens.

The house is set in a rural village but close to amenities and a wonderful French restaurant is within walking distance. Perfect location, perfect house, perfect hosts. What more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN G
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this property, to enjoy a holiday with our family, 3 generations. The Jan and Mick were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Everything you could need, was supplied, in the bedrooms,living room, kitchen and the garden playroom. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and we managed to use the swimming pool towards the end of our 2 weeks, when the weather warmed up, the children loved the paddle pool too. Children's ages ranged from 18 months to 5 years, and were all catered for. There is plenty to do in the area and not too far to the beaches, lovely water park at Fontenay Le Comte. It's the first holiday, that we haven't wanted to leave, when our 2 weeks finished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutureEnt...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After years and years of staying at a family friends chateau we decided to book this house to have a change and I am so glad we did! We were greeted by Mick and Jan with a tour, welcome drinks and additional food for our supper, what a fantastic start.
We stayed with our two friends and their 2 young children and our little one, well, the house had everything you could imagine and the play room for the children was every childs dream!!! There were even adult games which we played every evening with a few du vins!!!
The bedrooms were beautiful and the pool area was fantastic so safe for our children.
Thank you so much Mick and Jan for your amazing hospitality :-) xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and pool
Liked least: That we only booked a week!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmg34
UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as three generations of the same family in La Maison en Pierre. The house was beautifully presented and brilliantly equipped - literally, everything had been thought of. We have a lot of experience of travelling in France and this property was definitely the best we have stayed in. The pool and grounds were fantastic. Jan and Mick are a lovely couple, so helpful, and it was such a bonus to be able to help ourselves to the fruit and veg growing in the garden. The kids all had a great time - the play room (and its contents!) was a massive hit, as were the "spare" bikes. Lots to do within and hour's drive of the house, and there is tonnes of tourist information in the house to help you decide what you'd like to do. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hoe excellently equipped the house was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stay to remember”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked this house for our children and their young families for an extended family celebration and wow we were not disappointed, Mick and Jan our hosts had thought of everything for young families down to the smallest detail, and the furnishings etc, especially the beautiful cot bedding bundles, were a sheer delight. The chickens kept the young ones amused collecting the eggs and having full use of the wonderful vegetable/fruit garden was an added bonus. The grounds are extensive and beautifully kept and the swimming pools, where two of our young grandchildren learnt to swim, enabled some wonderful relaxation.
We would recommend anyone to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing