We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous wedding location.”
Review of Chateau de Pitray

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Seurin-de-Prats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Pitray
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing property with 27 spacious rooms for your guest. Amazing view of the river. The owner willing to help in any way possible. Perfect location for weddings and celebrations. Lots of parking space for guest and caterers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yasien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2014

The Château Pitray in Saint Seurin de Prats must not be mistaken with a Château of the same name that produces a nice Bordeaux wine. What German-born Inge and Frenchman Michel have to offer is a warm welcome, tastefully decorated large-seized rooms, banquet facilities for marriages and business meetings with traiteur service and a Park overlooking the Dordogne River. The owners also organize from time to time concerts given in a spacious annex to which guests are also invited. Not far from the Château is the quaint village Gensac which also is a "must see". As tghe number of rooms are limited guests are assured of a perfectly quiet stay with personal attention of the owners.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the park with a possible view of the river Dordogne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came to France for our friends wedding at a nearby chateau but the night before Michelle hosted all 150 guests here at Pitray for a family meal. Everyone had an absolute blast at Pitray nothing was to much trouble for Michelle and his team. They couldn't be nicer! Thanks for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stunning property with great wine too. Nice to visit a smaller authentic winery. Wonderful property and able to look around the farm. Would love to stay there one summer and enjoy the pool. Worth visiting as gives a nice contrast to the bigger wineries.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank felicityJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

September 2013 we were invited with my fiancé to a friend’s wedding in Dordogne, France. The journey by TGV the French train was not too comfortable but once we arrived the change of climate was a bonus. We had booked a superior room directly at the venue - the Chateau de Pitray which turned out to be a rather spectacular 17th century renaissance castle. The Chateau is located in a 3 acre park right next to the Dordogne River - as it was still warm we even took a swim.
The rooms had a very refined look thanks to the oriental decoration and ours was very comfortable with a nice view over the river.
The welcome of the owners was kind and helpful and this gave the place a relaxed and homely atmosphere.
Eventually we decided to postpone our return journey and stayed one more day discovering the village of Saint Emilion and making a wine tour on bikes in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Most superior rooms have a either a view over the river or the park but there are also nice rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry5Sutterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Seurin-de-Prats
22.3 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
944 reviews
19.0 km away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
405 reviews
3.1 km away
Chateau de Sanse
Chateau de Sanse
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Radegonde
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Chateau Fleur de Roques
Chateau Fleur de Roques
#1 of 1 in Puisseguin
208 reviews
19.0 km away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
414 reviews
18.0 km away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Pitray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Pitray

Address: Dordogne Valley, 24230 Saint-Seurin-de-Prats, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Seurin-de-Prats
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Seurin-de-Prats
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Castle for rent. Very suitable for groups or families, who wants to have private meetings, or conferences. It's also a great film location. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing