We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senior citizens his mother five minutes safe place his team the owner fish kihim beach meters ambience resort guests mr food
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Sannidhya is a resort with well planned, bright, airy, decent sized room with decent sized beds and well thought out amenities. The verandahs in front of the rooms are also spacious and the compound charming.

On the flip side, the bathrooms, though also spacious, have irritants such as small basin, WC seat cover always falling down and stained doors.

Meals provided as a part of the full board plan were good and customized as requested. Breakfast, however, was frugal and not that tasty in comparison.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RGoel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Sanidhya - Kathe Resorts, is one place I can vouch for a family/group stay without reservations. Ninad is a soft-spoken host who treats the guests who stay with him, as family. The genuine efforts of his team in making sure that our[the guests] stay is not just comfortable but exciting, is commendable. A spacious area provides various provision for activities in case kids are a part of a certain brood, which is equally impressive as is the way the entire set-up has been created. The socio-fraternal closeness is what makes this resort unique.
My purpose of visit was my sister's birthday and we were six people with 3 senior citizens. Ninad made sure that my parents and aunt were brought to the resort with least amount of discomfort and maximum ease from the mandwe jetty drop-off point. Also, its always good to pre-emptively suggest meals[which we did] and we were quite amazed with the way the entire menu was made available. We had Fried king-fish, Fried mackerels and s. The s were my personal favorite. But what caught my attn is the chappati - the way it was made and its fluffiness and softness. [Apparently, rice flour has gotta do something with it].
Our rooms were two standard rooms, which didn't look standard at all[positively]. They're way too spacious & helped us share triple occupancy for the day stay. The washrooms are adequately set-up and have the modern amenities required by anybody. Hot water is 24/7 available via tap & not shower so as to be economical about water wastage. The common area for dinner and time-out zone is quite spacious and provides for a great way to have discussions and post-lunch or post-dinner discourses with family. The area also has a kidzone and exercise zone[with those exercycles].
Kihim beach [starting point] begins from merely 200 meters from the resort. That's approximately, 5 minutes walk for the you. Ninad is well-known in the fraternity for his father's association with the locals and suggests off-beat travels for youngsters and veterans alike. He is aware of the transit issues one can face to reach via ferry or road to his place and around and therefore has his own set of vehicles and local travels to help out with the tour. All in all, its a beautiful resort setup, which he himself manages, with delightful agri food, the menu for which, his mother and wife decide, albeit, not without the suggestions from the guests. All-in-All, I'd recommend this place to anyone who wishes to spend a good family time outside Bombay and enjoy the surroundings, weather, homely atmosphere and amazing home-cooked food.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saurabhbhivandkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Pamper yourself with seafood, rest, beaches and peace. Perfect weekend getaway from Mumbai. The place is a homely place with private gardens and swings. The beach is at a distance of five minutes by foot. They will pamper with unlimited amount of deliciously prepared food. Chicken, fish, rotis, rice, dessert, everything tastes so good. You can even burn a bonfire at night.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Good stay. Neat, clean A/C rooms. Food served with a smile and is lip-smacking delicious. Beach is few metres away walking. Been there with the family in month of May2017. Highly recommended place. Will visit again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PNVd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I have been visiting Sanidhya almost since 5 years now, and its like a family to me. The host Ninad and his family run the place. They are joined by a team of dedicated work force who will try their best to make your stay comfortable. NInad does not tolerate rowdy irresponsible travellers on his property, thus a perfectly safe place for your family. They a calm and clean surrounding, nestled amidst tall trees. Older rooms are specious, newly built rooms are kinda small, but not too cramped. But anyways who stays in the room during the day when every room has a beautiful porch outside it with dining table? One can spend whole day there just chilling and relaxing. Its a 5 min walk to the beach. The entire village is safe, one can take a stroll in the village even at late hours.

Special mention has to be made for the food. Food is simply amazing. It is cooked with a lot of warmth, and that gets reflected in the freshness of all the ingredients used. Sea Food lovers, this is heaven. Food will be served in your room or just outside it. You'll be sad as your stomach starts filling up, coz you'll wish you could eat more.

Looking forward to seeing you again Ninad :-)

Room tip: ask for the older rooms, they are more spacious.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prathamesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews