We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
6
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This hotel is not up to the standard of other Logis Hotels and is in need of upgrading it is worth noteing that this hotel group is not like your normal group in that all the hotels are run on a franchise basis and as such unllke other groups such as Mercure, Premier Inns, Travelodge etc. every hotel is totally different with a large difference between hotels

Room Tip: Upgrade to a better option
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our second stopover en-route to Spain. The hotel is located a the charming village of Geus-D'oloron near Oloron St Marie with some stunning views of the Pyrenees.

Check-In, Pretty straightforward after some basic French with the receptionist. She did not speak hardly any English but she was very pleasant and we got there in the end. We arrived on a whim so we dropped lucky once again!

Rooms, Very old style rooms but were presented very clean and comfortable which is all you can as for. The room was about £65 (approx) which did not include breakfast.

Food, Dinner- We had a meal and drinks in the restaurant located next to the hotel. The food was superb with good choices and cooked very nicely indeed. Can not fault at all.
Breakfast- This really was the hotels only let down. I have learned that the French hotels I have stayed in, the breakfasts really are not good and this was no exception. Very limited choice and to be honest at £7 (approx) each, I think you are better off just having a look around for a 'Boulangerie' for a coffee and croissant which would probably cost a lot less. You live and learn!

Overall, Generally not a bad place to stay with the views of the Pyrenees make it worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala_Tink2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander des précisions
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie R, Propriétaire at Hotel Chez Germaine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews