We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pyrenees Magic”
other travellers have booked this property
Private bridge and water mill. Enjoy trout fishing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private bridge and water mill. Enjoy trout fishing!
Heaven for children Centuries old Water Mill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private bridge and water mill. Enjoy trout fishing!
Heaven for children
Centuries old Water Mill
Sitting Area
Kitchen/Dining with access to balcony overhanging river
View from bedroom #1
River after a long dry spell on a warm summer night
Your own garden/park for your kids to play football or badminton
Bedroom #1
Bathroom #1 (separate shower not visible) with en suite with Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2 en suite with Bedroom #2
Children's Bedroom #3 accessed via parent's bedroom #2
View from bed room #1 in winter
After a big rain the river may swell up
Our 4 Star official rating by the Tourist Boards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eysus, Bearn, Bearn-Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brianz949...
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Pyrenees Magic”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am somewhat selfish.... I never write reviews... I don't like sharing my discoveries - especially if they are gems. So when Chris asked me to write a review, I wanted to balk at the idea.... I didn't want to share the Watermill with anyone. But here's the thing, if you find yourself in the Bearn, and you want to capture the magic of the Pyrenees, then don't think twice about staying with Chris and Anna at their Watermill in Eysus. The description of my experience will not do this home justice....the photos speak for themselves...And yes, Chris and Anna are the kindest, most helpful people you'll ever meet.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg M
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“People dream of this.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just stayed a week in this scenic and very well equipped cottage near Oloron-Ste.Marie and wish we had come earlier.
Having spent a year in France we feel well qualified to observe that Chris and Anna have provided all that the traveller wants. Comfortable bedding, kitchen with everything for dinners in, sunny decks by the river with a wonderful ambience, plenty of video, music and TV options, and to complete the happy scene a couple of hosts who are cheerful, helpful and welcoming.
There are few tourists here but all services and restaurants, plus grand mountain views with high passes into nearby Spain with day trips to Pamplona or San Sebastian quite easy.
Historic Béarnaise towns in this area gave culture and charm to our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy with river views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambsman
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning property in idyllic location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Book early to avoid disappointment! We've just spent a week in this lovely property and when I mentioned to the owners that we would most likely be coming back they said this summer is already fully booked. We found Eysus a good location to pop to the mountains or up to Pau - both less than an hour in the car. Great area for wines. Chris and Anna, the hosts, were very helpful and very friendly without being intrusive. Our favorite bits were the view from the master bedroom and sitting on the decking with a glass of something nourishing listening to and watching the river go by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomraffra...
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia H
Mollet del Valles, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo, la casa y el entorno
Liked least: Desconocer que tenía que hacer limpieza al marchar. Tampoco fue nada exagerado.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing