We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
101
27
2
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
27
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condooff seasonhot tubkiddie poolsteps awayground flooroverlooking the lakefamily holidayvisiting kelownaminute drivecomforts of homelong weekendloriunitspatiodishwashersummer
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Travelled from Vancouver to Kelowna for a long weekend with 3 friends and we stayed in the 2-bedroom villa. Amazing views, very comfortable villa that was fully stocked with everything we needed (except food and alcohol!). We were right down the end of the resort which meant that it was so quiet and peaceful that we didn't want to do anything except drink on our outside patio and take in those gorgeous lake-front and mountain views! We went in April and it was the low season, so there were not many other visitors around and it was still much too cold to go for a swim. But we were able to get our accommodation at an excellent rate. Definitely a great place for any type of traveller and the staff were very accommodating. If I return to Kelowna I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 bdrm villa had 2 bathrooms - very spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cml80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is greatly appreciated and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort is a great place to visit at any time of the year, but the great spring weather with the trees, shrubs and plants just starting to bud - not to mention the incredibly low green fees at the local golf courses - makes April and May the perfect time to stop by for a peaceful, pleasant weekend. Can't wait to welcome you back for a return visit! Regards, Heather Schaub - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining and living area and a 2 sink bathroom with deep tub and a small office for our computer. Excellent accommodation, wonderful view, quiet nights, friendly, competent staff, and only 6 minutes by car to downtown or West Kelowna. It was a perfect place to stay for an extended time and very good value.

Room Tip: All have a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

We appreciate your review and hope to see you back at Casa Loma soon. You chose a great season for your visit. You might consider a longer stay in the future to take advantage of our low extended stay pricing which is available from October 1 to April 30 each year. Our sincere thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are important to our staff. Welcome to the Casa Loma family! Regards, Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for a weekend at Caso Loma in Sept. The location is great - right on the lake. It is quiet and the grounds are extremely well maintained. Our unit was well equipped, clean and confortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The resort is handy to walking trials along the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My family (6 adults, 2 babies) had such a wonderful time @ Casa Loma as we spent two memorable nights @ Grande Suite. We were very impressed as the resort was very clean!

There were three bedrooms & two washrooms. Three TVs available, and more importantly, a great view of the lake! We get our own BBQ grill unlike the other suites. I found out later that the resort has a public BBQ area, but the Grande Suite user doesn't have to go to the public BBQ area. You can enjoy the view of the lake while having a wonderful meal~!

Lyndsay & Lori @ office were extremely helpful as they were very knowledgeable about the area. The resort wasn't too busy (Sept 30th ~ Oct 2nd), so we had so much fun @ Swimming pool & Jacuzzi. We went to the pier (dock), and caught a few fish. Unfortunately, we couldn't tell what kind of fish they were, but you will be surprised to see so many fish @ dock~!

We will definitely go back~!
Strongly recommended~!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRavEL_loVer_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

What a great resort! 4 of us stayed there for 2 weeks in one of the 3 bedroom condos and it was much cheaper than going to a hotel. I felt like I was at a cottage, it was so relaxing!

We took full advantage of the pool/hot tub/tennis courts and other amenities. We even did our laundry on site while we were there so that we didn't have to pack as much stuff.

Having a full kitchen was amazing, we didn't have to eat out once in 2 weeks!! The BBQ's on site were amazing!

The best part of all was the view! It was right on the lake, we could swim out there too or lie on the beach. There was a really nice trail that we had access to as well.

Waking up and looking out from the balcony to see the beautiful sunsets every morning was definitely the highlight of each day for me!

If I had to make one suggestion for this resort, it would be to allow pets on the premises. I would love to come back to the Okanagan for a vacation sometime and I would stay at Casa Loma again if I could bring my dog.

Room Tip: The Master Bedroom in the unit that we stayed in (213) had an en suite bathroom and a balcony with an amazing view of the lake and sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candygirl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews