We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent resort with amazing views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent resort with amazing views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Travelled from Vancouver to Kelowna for a long weekend with 3 friends and we stayed in the 2-bedroom villa. Amazing views, very comfortable villa that was fully stocked with everything we needed (except food and alcohol!). We were right down the end of the resort which meant that it was so quiet and peaceful that we didn't want to do anything except drink on our outside patio and take in those gorgeous lake-front and mountain views! We went in April and it was the low season, so there were not many other visitors around and it was still much too cold to go for a swim. But we were able to get our accommodation at an excellent rate. Definitely a great place for any type of traveller and the staff were very accommodating. If I return to Kelowna I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 bdrm villa had 2 bathrooms - very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cml80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is greatly appreciated and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort is a great place to visit at any time of the year, but the great spring weather with the trees, shrubs and plants just starting to bud - not to mention the incredibly low green fees at the local golf courses - makes April and May the perfect time to stop by for a peaceful, pleasant weekend. Can't wait to welcome you back for a return visit! Regards, Heather Schaub - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining and living area and a 2 sink bathroom with deep tub and a small office for our computer. Excellent accommodation, wonderful view, quiet nights, friendly, competent staff, and only 6 minutes by car to downtown or West Kelowna. It was a perfect place to stay for an extended time and very good value.

Room Tip: All have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We appreciate your review and hope to see you back at Casa Loma soon. You chose a great season for your visit. You might consider a longer stay in the future to take advantage of our low extended stay pricing which is available from October 1 to April 30 each year. Our sincere thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are important to our staff. Welcome to the Casa Loma family! Regards, Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for a weekend at Caso Loma in Sept. The location is great - right on the lake. It is quiet and the grounds are extremely well maintained. Our unit was well equipped, clean and confortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The resort is handy to walking trials along the lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My family (6 adults, 2 babies) had such a wonderful time @ Casa Loma as we spent two memorable nights @ Grande Suite. We were very impressed as the resort was very clean!

There were three bedrooms & two washrooms. Three TVs available, and more importantly, a great view of the lake! We get our own BBQ grill unlike the other suites. I found out later that the resort has a public BBQ area, but the Grande Suite user doesn't have to go to the public BBQ area. You can enjoy the view of the lake while having a wonderful meal~!

Lyndsay & Lori @ office were extremely helpful as they were very knowledgeable about the area. The resort wasn't too busy (Sept 30th ~ Oct 2nd), so we had so much fun @ Swimming pool & Jacuzzi. We went to the pier (dock), and caught a few fish. Unfortunately, we couldn't tell what kind of fish they were, but you will be surprised to see so many fish @ dock~!

We will definitely go back~!
Strongly recommended~!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRavEL_loVer_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

What a great resort! 4 of us stayed there for 2 weeks in one of the 3 bedroom condos and it was much cheaper than going to a hotel. I felt like I was at a cottage, it was so relaxing!

We took full advantage of the pool/hot tub/tennis courts and other amenities. We even did our laundry on site while we were there so that we didn't have to pack as much stuff.

Having a full kitchen was amazing, we didn't have to eat out once in 2 weeks!! The BBQ's on site were amazing!

The best part of all was the view! It was right on the lake, we could swim out there too or lie on the beach. There was a really nice trail that we had access to as well.

Waking up and looking out from the balcony to see the beautiful sunsets every morning was definitely the highlight of each day for me!

If I had to make one suggestion for this resort, it would be to allow pets on the premises. I would love to come back to the Okanagan for a vacation sometime and I would stay at Casa Loma again if I could bring my dog.

Room Tip: The Master Bedroom in the unit that we stayed in (213) had an en suite bathroom and a balcony with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candygirl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 11,731
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing