We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here the weekend before the May long weekend. We stayed at one of the villas and the rest of our family stayed in the 3 BR condo. It was nice and relaxing with a beautiful view of the lake.

The service was good but if you would need help, you need to make sure you get the help before 5, otherwise there's no one at the front desk and you would have to call the manager using the phone they have outside the office.

The 3 BR condo was nice but the second bedroom isn't really a bedroom but a big den with a skylight but no windows and the door is actually a super-sized closet door.

The villa was small but very cozy. We particularly liked the deck and the BBq grills and picnic tables right across the villa.
I was told when I booked that the pool will not be open yet which is fine. We got there

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikaySry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the peace , ambiance, and tranquility that was Casa Loma resort. The kitchen and living room was spacious and modern. The outdoor pool and hot tub overlooked the lake. A trail along the lake runs nearby the resort. Tennis court and putting green added to our enjoyment. The office and ground staff were extremely courteous and obliging, and we felt secure at all times. Vince & Joyce

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisychainBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma. Our staff enjoy hearing that their dedication to making our grounds and our units top class has been successful. We hope you visit with us again. Many thanks, Heather Schaub - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We booked our accommodation at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort because of the reviews in Tripadvisor and we are certainly not disappointed. The lake is so beautiful at first light of the day. The one bedroom suite we had was very well equipped with 2 big TVs, though unfortunately the TV in the lounge was difficult to operate and we couldn't watch it. However, that was only a small hiccup. The resort staff is friendly and helpful. The resort's location is a short drive into Kelowna town. We would definitely recommend anyone who wants to visit Kelowna should stay at Casa Loma Lakeside especially for family. We find the rates are reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaboutleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Our thanks for taking the time to write a review for other Trip Advisor clients. The much delayed spring/summer weather seems to have finally arrived in Kelowna. Our pools are up and running, the tennis courts have a new surface, the flowers are blooming and the golfers are on the course. We hope you can visit with us again and enjoy our summer season. Sincerely, Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

27 family members enjoyed the resort for the May Long Weekend. A very beautiful, relaxing location with awesome walking trails. Also enjoyed the fire pit, pool and hot tub. Ideal spot for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serious071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Casa Loma was a wonderful surprise. It was of course booked on-line, sight unseen and we were delighted to find a very well presented vacation spot suitable for our golfing group as well as a family holiday. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and the kitchen was paricularly well equipped with kitchen accessories and good appliances. The views from the balconies were wonderful as we overlooked the lake and hills (mountains). In addition to tennis courts, putting greens, pool, hot tub (none of which were functional during our stay because of the weather) there are great walking trails in the accompanying hills and along the lake. The staff were great to deal with the grounds were kept in very good shape. Overall this is a comfortable, very liveable resort that is down to earth and very relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontarioian366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,163 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 7,891 - ₹ 17,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing