We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A descent place to stay within walking distance to the beach”
Review of Blue and White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue and White
Ranked #15 of 20 Agia Anna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nothing special! If you are looking for a room to sleep withing walking distance to the beach with a relatively good price, its ok. Keep your expectation at a minimum. There were 3 of us and stayed for 2 weeks in a double room, with an extra bed. This made it quite small to have some space. Cleanliness was marginal. Quite an old facility in terms of appearance and furniture. Mattresses a bit hard. The one thing we enjoyed was the nice balcony we had (room #4 if I remember correctly). Think that the overall rating provided is a bit exaggerated. Wifi was almost non existent. You had to go outside the room to have a chance of getting connected. The owners were fantastic and very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Decided to stay here as we have previously stayed in Naxos Town. This is a nice smallish purpose built seaside resort. The accommodation was approx 5 min walk from the beach. Katerina is a larger than life lady and made us welcome. The studio was clean and well furnished. It was so quiet and peaceful and the sunset from the balcony was impressive.

Room Tip: Nice, clean sunny studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The positives:

- Great value for money (€60 per night to sleep 4 people)
- Decent sized apartment with, very well equipped : proper shower
- Pickup and dropoff to the airport and port at no extra charge

The negatives:

- A good 10/12 minute walk to the beach
- Obstructed sea view from the apartment
- Fridge wasn't very clean

When it all went wrong...
We had originally intended to come back to this hotel the following week but were forced to change our plans at the last minute - the owners were very unpleasant about it (despite giving 1 weeks notice, and as it turned out they resold the apartment anyway).

When we left I left clothing hanging in the wardrobe which I didn't miss for a couple of days, when I emailed them to ask if I could drop by to collect them I got no response, when I did go back they said they hadn't found anything (I am 100% sure they were there) and proceeded to accuse the following guests of stealing my clothes, so either they don't clean the apartment properly between guests or lied to me just because we had cancelled our following reservation - either way very unprofessional.

When I went back for the clothes I had intended to book in again - I won't be doing that now... clearly their hospitality is not so hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank August1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

View to the Blue is a well designed set of studio rooms which give privacy to everyone and a feeling of airiness. The rooms are quiet and peaceful and in addition to the room's own balcony each floor had a shaded sitting area for sunset views. We had a fridge and a kettle which made breakfast easy and there was a mini-market two minutes walk away. Ayia Anna is probably ten minutes walk (two on the scooter) where there are super seafront restaurants overlooking the little harbour. If you time it right you get to see sunset as well. Beautiful Plaka beach extends southwards from A. Anna with endless swimming opportunities. Do not be put off by the fact that the rooms are close to the airport runway - there are no jets , just a couple of light aircraft every couple of hours, no louder than a diesel engine car in the distance. Katerina waswarm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. You'll walk to Agia Anna in 5 minutes. Hotel is very quiet and peaceful, no noises from anywhere. Ask for room no. 10, lovely view! I had an excellent sleep. Lovely lady, Katerina will take a good care of you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaria142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Anna hotels
0.6 km away
Anemomilos
Anemomilos
#3 of 8 in Agia Anna
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Studios Sofia
Studios Sofia
#3 of 36 in Agia Anna
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Naxos Mare
Naxos Mare
#1 of 36 in Agia Anna
111 reviews
0.0 km away
Agnanti Hotel
Agnanti Hotel
#14 of 20 in Agia Anna
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Magic View 2
Magic View 2
#7 of 20 in Agia Anna
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue and White? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue and White

Address: Agia Anna 84300, Greece (Formerly View to the Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agia Anna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Anna
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Blue And White Naxos/Agia Anna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing