We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Blue and White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue and White
Ranked #15 of 20 Agia Anna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Decided to stay here as we have previously stayed in Naxos Town. This is a nice smallish purpose built seaside resort. The accommodation was approx 5 min walk from the beach. Katerina is a larger than life lady and made us welcome. The studio was clean and well furnished. It was so quiet and peaceful and the sunset from the balcony was impressive.

Room Tip: Nice, clean sunny studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015

The positives:

- Great value for money (€60 per night to sleep 4 people)
- Decent sized apartment with, very well equipped : proper shower
- Pickup and dropoff to the airport and port at no extra charge

The negatives:

- A good 10/12 minute walk to the beach
- Obstructed sea view from the apartment
- Fridge wasn't very clean

When it all went wrong...
We had originally intended to come back to this hotel the following week but were forced to change our plans at the last minute - the owners were very unpleasant about it (despite giving 1 weeks notice, and as it turned out they resold the apartment anyway).

When we left I left clothing hanging in the wardrobe which I didn't miss for a couple of days, when I emailed them to ask if I could drop by to collect them I got no response, when I did go back they said they hadn't found anything (I am 100% sure they were there) and proceeded to accuse the following guests of stealing my clothes, so either they don't clean the apartment properly between guests or lied to me just because we had cancelled our following reservation - either way very unprofessional.

When I went back for the clothes I had intended to book in again - I won't be doing that now... clearly their hospitality is not so hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank August1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

View to the Blue is a well designed set of studio rooms which give privacy to everyone and a feeling of airiness. The rooms are quiet and peaceful and in addition to the room's own balcony each floor had a shaded sitting area for sunset views. We had a fridge and a kettle which made breakfast easy and there was a mini-market two minutes walk away. Ayia Anna is probably ten minutes walk (two on the scooter) where there are super seafront restaurants overlooking the little harbour. If you time it right you get to see sunset as well. Beautiful Plaka beach extends southwards from A. Anna with endless swimming opportunities. Do not be put off by the fact that the rooms are close to the airport runway - there are no jets , just a couple of light aircraft every couple of hours, no louder than a diesel engine car in the distance. Katerina waswarm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. You'll walk to Agia Anna in 5 minutes. Hotel is very quiet and peaceful, no noises from anywhere. Ask for room no. 10, lovely view! I had an excellent sleep. Lovely lady, Katerina will take a good care of you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaria142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Maybe it's a sign of the hard times that Greece is going through and Naxos is more dependent on Greek business than some of the more easily accessible islands, but this was ridiculously cheap!The rooms are typically Greek, small but had everything we needed - bed, bathroom, kitchenette and air conditioning (at no extra cost). Maria and her husband are delightful - we even sampled prickly pears without having to peel them ourselves!. I had asked for a room with twin beds which Maria seemed to have forgotten about, so the first night my friend and i had to share a double. However Maria provided us with separate bed sheets which we were quite happy with. Aghia Anna is a pleasant enough seaside resort - not too big, a good beach, but lacking character. There is an unofficial nudist bathing area further along the beach towards Aghios Prokopios and some salt pans along the way which have interesting birdlife. Naxos island is worthy of exploration, away from the beach resorts, with some good walks to be had. View to the Blue is a good place to be based with a regular bus service into town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Anna hotels
0.1 km away
Studios Sofia
Studios Sofia
#3 of 36 in Agia Anna
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Summer Dream ll
Summer Dream ll
#2 of 8 in Agia Anna
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Anemomilos
Anemomilos
#3 of 8 in Agia Anna
90 reviews
0.4 km away
Aggeliki's Diamond Studios
Aggeliki's Diamond Studios
#4 of 8 in Agia Anna
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Cycladic Islands Hotel
Cycladic Islands Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agia Anna
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue and White? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue and White

Address: Agia Anna 84300, Greece (Formerly View to the Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agia Anna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Anna
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue and White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And White Naxos/Agia Anna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing