We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Vio.com
$67
View deal
Priceline$84
Hotels.com$84
Hurb$86
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
183
93
28
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
93
28
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lovely hotel plenty of parking full welsh breakfast bar area nice stay four poster bed an evening meal large portions sunday lunch few drinks stayed here for nights zip world lovely food breakfast was delicious tea and coffee night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Visited for one night only and found the hotel to be fabulous!!! Wonderful room overlooking the car park and river. Four poster bed and an amazing bathroom. Evening meal was great and a massive breakfast with a pot of coffee. Staff were all pleasant , very friendly and accommodating. Ample car park and a great place to use as a base if touring the area. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

The hotel was clean, nice staff and in a beautiful location. The food and drink reasonably priced. However the room had an issue with running water(or lack of it) we stayed four nights and our shower had hardly any water coming from it and the sink had no cold water whatsoever, on leaving we mentioned it, only to be told ' We know' . Having now read reviews on another site, this is a common complaint, but when we stayed the hotel was very quiet so why put us in a room that has this problem?

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caza4857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

had a great weekend at this hotel, used as a base to explore Snowdonia are areas, rooms comfortable and clean, the curry's on the menu was enjoyable, welsh breakfast plentiful, if visiting the area again - we would stay again

Room tip: the room we had looked over the car park and river
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Beautiful clean and warm hotel in an excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good prices on drinks and food. Delicious filling breakfast. Surprisingly Large and comfy room with nice modern bathroom and great shower. Dog friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sfstheduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be really good.
Lovely greeting on arrival. We had room 10. Very large room, high ceilings, cast iron grate in chimney breast. Full length mirror hung over fire place, super king 4 poster bed. Large bathroom with walk in shower and electric towel rail. First impressions good. Then we noticed how cold the room was (it was zero outside) and not much warmer in the room. Radiator was Luke warm as was the hot water.
Had dinner in the bar area, limited choice but what we had was nice. Staff and service excellent. Only problem had to leave coats on as heating not on.
Room still cold when we went to bed until we spotted the oil radiator tucked in the corner. Had to leave on day and night for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was excellent each day.
On opening the curtains in the morning amazing view over the river and up to the Forrest. Shame the windows hadn’t been cleaned for ages and the cracked pane not replaced.
Such a shame imposing hotel in an ideal location. Only place in Llanwrst serving meals at night, only one of two hotels in the town. It should have been buzzing. It just needs a face lift and better leadership.
Good value for money? Not really, probably yes if they would have turned the heating on.
Oh forgot to say, lovely big bed but unfortunately not the most comfy seeing as the mattress was only about 4inches thick (10 centimetres) and was resting on wooden slats.

My rating would be 5.5/10

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raybB7700LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews