We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of The Landing Light

The Landing Light
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 21
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Landing Light is on the old Weston-super-Mare airbase near the Helicopter museum, just off the A370 and only 2 miles away from the beach resort of Weston-super-Mare. We offer a warm welcome to all the family with indoor and outdoor play areas, booth seating and large and small tables for all sizes of parties. All complemented by our extensive range of cask ales, Somerset cider, beers, wines and spirits. Our full menu will be served all day every day and features our mouth-watering Rotisserie Chicken. A large car park, with electric car charging points and free wifi is also provided to make the Landing Light your perfect choice for any occasion.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have visited this pub a few times during a business trip in the last couple of days and I must say it was great, they were busy however I didn't feel overlooked or pressured to buy or move which normally happens.

Thank you.

Thank I9496HCashleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landinglight92073, Manager at The Landing Light, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good afternoon Ashley k

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review lovely review about your time here with us.

I will be feeding this back to our whole team. We all hope to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Rebecca Latham
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staff are absolutely lovely and friendly. However food has gone downhill, in the past year. Really nice interior. Restaurant was very busy. Great atmosphere. Food is disappointing.

Thank fiona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landinglight92073, Manager at The Landing Light, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good afternoon Fiona b

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

Thank you for your kind words about our team here at The Landing Light.

I do apologise for your disappointing experience with our food, we do take all comments on board so we can improve our service.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Rebecca Latham
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Friendly pub offering good beer (Marstons) and reasonably priced well presented food. The staff were friendly and polite and the food came out quickly and was hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thorny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landinglight92073, Manager at The Landing Light, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good afternoon Thorny61

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your time here with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Rebecca Latham
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This pub is minutes away from home so it's a regular venue for us
The food was ok before but now the menu has changed its fabulous
Love the selections and I don't know if the chefs have changed but something good has happened !
Hooorrayyyy!!

Thank twizz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landinglight92073, Manager at The Landing Light, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good afternoon twizz52

Thank you for taking the time for leaving this lovely review about your time here with us at The Landing Light.

I will be passing all these kind words on to our kitchen team.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Rebecca Latham
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Always a cheerful welcome, well cooked and well presented food. And at long last a pub with a Spanish Verdejo white wine on its wine list!! Congratulations!! Love the idea that people with small children are encouraged to go left on entering and 'child free adults' to the right!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marsamchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landinglight92073, Manager at The Landing Light, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good morning marsamchar

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We as a whole team are extremely happy that enjoy your time here with us, and very happy you like our improved wine selection.

We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Rebecca Latham
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landing Light also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Landing Light? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing