We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Very Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Very Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Staff where helpful thou check in was a little rushed, and was not told we could use the fire door to save us a long unneeded haul to our apartment. Location is fantastic, just park up and you don't really need to use the car as there is enough to do around the area..Shall be even better once the pier is open and all the roadworks are finished...I do have a few gripes with hotel so shall list them...Apartment we got is not pictured on their site,Room was stuffy when we arrived, curtains in main bedroom did not close together, no complementary toiletries as mentioned on their web site, no flat screen LCD TV, and the one that was there is not tuned in, windows overlooking the back of the hotel onto college where filthy, half rounded table in small kitchen area was broken so unusable, for some odd reason there where four bar stools in the same place,even if the table was working only two of them would have been any use. Conservatory area got shut off to guests due to wedding, which made the bar area busy. breakfast became smaller each morning, so for the apartment we got i'd say it was a little overpriced. Only got made aware of the spa on our return home from reading the reviews on here. All that said we will definitely return to the royal hotel purely for it's great location, and relaxing atmosphere,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazylegs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    148
    103
    54
    40
See reviews for
130
272
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
halesowen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This time me and my girl where put in a apartment. as they where running out of rooms. You had to walk by the kitchen and out the back and it was above the garages, didnt think it was going to be nice going up the narrow staircase but was very nice inside the flat another 5 stars for this hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

we stayed at this hotel for one night on our return journey back home. the hotel is set back slighty from the seafront by a large garden area. but most bedrooms have sea view, ours faced the gardens at the other side which led you down into the towns shopping area (the italian gardens). the hotel is very nice with reception,bar areas, and resteraunt on the ground floor and a hugh entertaiment room. the beauty salon and small residents lounge on the upper floors along with all the bedrooms.
the bedroom was a good size and the bathroom was large and modern .
we decided to have our evening meal here and because it was a tuesday the hotel resteraunt serves a carvery as well as the ala carte menu. we all choose a starter then the carvery and a dessert, about £12.00 each which was excellent value and very good.
breakfast was again very good.
we would stay here again next time we come to weston.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityGirl
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Different staff each day in the restaurant, some curt others not understanding English!
Vegetarians have a sad choice of two basic dishes, I had to leave the 'dish' after one mouthful and eat out. Hot stuffy bedrooms even with the windows open, no air conditoning.
Major road works are ongoing all along the front with railings and diversions everywhere.
The state of the paths and roads present a real prblem for those with any mobility problems. The town and shopping centre all close at 5.30 making it a ghost town apart from the pubs along the sea front.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClutterbuckCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Parking was a nightmare as the fencing around the carpark was being repaired which meant alot of it was sectioned off. The carpark is not for residents only so you have alot of people using it for the beach/shops etc. We arrived at 1.00pm and was told our room would not be ready until 3.00pm. We went back at 3.15pm, was given the keys at reception. However, when we arrived at our room the room was not finished (so why were out keys given to us?) There was crisps all over the floor. However, the bathroom was clean although the toilet seat was very old and chipped which did not look very hygenic. When I moved a bath mat off the shelf (all folded up neatly), it was covered in mud (or somethingelse disgusting!) Sheets were clean in the bed. Breakfast was served on a hot plate but it was luke warm. The waitress had forgotten half the things we had ordered and had to keep bringing them out separatley (although at least they were warmer than the rest of the breakfast!!) Breakfast waitresses not very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.1 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.0 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.2 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: 1 South Parade, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,719 - ₹ 8,102
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing