We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely friendly little hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly little hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I'm not going to write a long winded review. I've read some of the others here and as you can see almsost everyone is completely happy. I have been to Weston many times on business & for no particular reason at all I chose Beachlands on my first trip here. Ever since that I've always come back here again and again. Next time I come to Weston I will stay here again. Its a nice change from the larger chain hotels. A homely place, very friendly staff all round. Well done Beachlands keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeosamhOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    101
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
121
156
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, West Yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stopped at the Beachlands yesterday evening with a few of my colleagues (28th Nov 2011), the level of customer sevice was second to none and the high level of fixtures and fittings was great.

Ironically we are constructing a hotel (well known chain) in the centre of Weston hence my weekly overnight visits which from here on will incorporate stopping at the Beachlands (possibly next time will bring my wife and daughter and may even have a dip in the pool!!). To sum up if a nice warm dare I say 'boutique'ish' hotel with a personality, not the usual corporate rubbish that I tend to use

Thanks Charles for your hospitality..

(PS, whilst I travel extensively I haven't time to write reviews unless I feel something warrants a comment)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. A hotel on a fairly busy road at the quieter end of Weston, with the front overlooking a golf course. Small car park in front, and a larger one behind.
The room was large, with a separate dressing area and an en-suite spa bath. Next door had one as well - which when used at 6.30 a.m.sounded like a plane taking off in my room. Notes asking for consideration of neighbours might be an idea!
There were a very few niggles about the room - an iron and ironing board would have been useful; the bath panel had obviously been removed and had not been put back properly, and for some reason there was no toilet roll holder. But all things considered, a good and clean room.
The corridor outsie the room was a bit noisy at midnight and 6 a.m. with banging fire doors - not sure if there are staff rooms further along.
I usually eat in the hotel the first night, then find something in town on following nights. But the first evening meal was so good that I ate there every night. The portions were good-sized, tasty and hot. The menu is not over-long and ambitious, but there are addlitional specials each night. One night I ordered rump of lamb, and the waitress kept coming to apologise on the chef's behalf because it was taking longer than she had estimated - a good touch.- and in fact the wait was not long. The staff were all pleasant, friendly and efficient.
A 3 course meal cost less than £20, and I felt that this was under-priced - they could easily have charged another £1 for starters and desserts, and £3 for mains, without being in the least unreasonable.
Breakfast started with a better than average buffet table, with cooked options ordered specially - better than dry bacon in a hot (or luke-warm!) buffet. A good choice of options, as well as a full English.
I would certainly stay here again if in Weston - and might even get round to using the pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0ttingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Me and my mum stayed at Beachlands Hotel the weekend just gone (11/11/11 - 13/11/11).

Looking at the reviews from 2010 and speaking with the staff the Hotel has been completely renovated because i could not understand the review saying the bedroom was 'like her nans' the place is nothing like that so im sure it must have been renovated since that person's stay.

Well, where to start? It was amazing. I agree with other comments that the outside is very deceptive. The facilities at the hotel were outstanding. They have lovely gardens, indoors there is a beautiful lounge with a log fire which makes it very cosy. It felt to me like i had been welcomed into someones home. The staff are fantastic!! They are always willing to help and constantly check that you are ok and have everything you need. The breakfast was also lovely. So much choice. There was the option of all different cereals, and lots of healthy options. You could also have a cooked breakfast. I notciced that someone made a review that the breakfast portions were small, however, it clearly states on the menu that the breakfast comes with 1 item of each however if you want more than 1 they will make it for you, and i ordered more than one of most of it and they were more than happy to oblige. Even though there were lots of juices to choose from, i do not drink tea or coffee and the waitress offered to make me a milkshake which was really kind of her.

We had an evening meal at the Hotel and it was exceptional (and im a very fussy eater). I had the Sirloin steak, it was expensive but well worth it, the review on here that said they would prefer fish and chips on the pier should try the food before making that comment! because the food was faultless, as was the service.

The rooms were big we had a double and single bed and i have to say having stayed in many many hotels this was the most comfortable. We had plenty of towels of all sizes, a big bath and shower, a flat screen tv with built-in free view, tea and coffee facilities with biscuits and lots of little extras in the bathroom including mouthwash. It was obvious that a lot of thought and effort goes into the upkeep of this Hotel. It was very clean and felt very homely.

As i said before nothing was too much trouble for the staff there, from the minute we got there until the minute we left they were friendly, kind and accomodating and that is very rare these days.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Its about a mile from the pier which was perfect because we walked there and back however, a taxi only cost 4 pound if you didnt want to walk, or there is a bus stop just outside.

I dont usually write reviews on here but this place really deserves an excellent review and i couldnt not write one, i would definately stay here again and i plan to come back with my husband. Well done Beachlands :-)

Room Tip: You can request rooms away from the function room should they have a function on, but the music didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kymshorty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Very good hotel , the staff, the food the service was fantastic.. We had four rooms booked for a work thing..all different but all good.. Food is excellent , a hidden gem,, breakfast is great. So is the service.. Wonderful , wonderful , wonderful

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
2.0 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
7.8 km away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.3 km away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.1 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,353 - ₹ 11,619
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing