We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet country stay with everything close by”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterrupted views from apartment Demelza Cottage, apartment on second floor, situated on quiet country lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Uninterrupted views from apartment
Demelza Cottage, apartment on second floor, situated on quiet country lane
A warm welcome awaits you from the owners of Demelza Cottage
View
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Meet Demelza Duck and her friends
If you're lucky we may have hatching eggs
Feed the chickens and collect their eggs
Lovely walks nearby
Access via spiral staircase
Dining area
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
View from lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisamasca...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A quiet country stay with everything close by”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Idyllic rural setting with the convenience of being central to all attractions.
We loved exploring the Eden project, lost gardens of Heligan, Poldark Charlestown, beaches and eating Rick Stein fish and chips at Padstow.
The farm apartment made a wonderful base and quiet retreat at the end of the day.
Thank you Kym and Heather for sharing your beautiful home and animal fun with us and the kids.
Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
You're welcome and thanks for the great review. Would love to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrgandelg
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great hideway in Cornwall”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found out stay at Kim's so delightful. It was so much fun and would recommend to anyone. Kim is a great host and her place is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you Justin. Hope you return again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“Comfortable 2 bed apartment in the heart of Cornwall”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I found this to be a lovely apartment in a loft conversion. It is in a great location for either north or south Cornish coast. The apartment is spacious with two double bedrooms and a large lounge-dining-kitchen area. The apartment is on a working smallholding so remember to buy some of the duck eggs for breakfast - delicious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andydixon...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect rural retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed everything Demelza Cottage had to offer. A very comfortable and spotlessly clean apartment with spectacular and far reaching views, We particularly enjoyed the home made cake which was a pleasant surprise on arrival and the delicious duck eggs we collected for our breakfast. Whilst set in a quiet spot Demelza was perfectly suited for visiting some of the best of Cornwalls many attractions. Visiting in May we had a spectacular display of spring flowers at every turn. Kim was a perfect host throughout and nothing was to much trouble to ensure our stay was memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V
1 review
“Great farmstay!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 4 nights with Kim and her family. Got a warm welcome with cake. Lovely cosy apartment on the second floor of the house (via seperate entrance). Fabulous view of the cornish countryside with super sunsets. The kids loved the chickens and ducks and finding the eggs every morning was good fun (even in the rain).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks Karen. Great to meet you and the family and I hope your journey back home was OK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing