We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great morning out!

We hired bikes for 3 hours and went out on the trails - the greens and blues are perfect for those... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Meander719420
via mobile
Superb Morning of Cycling

Found this online and stopped us having to take bikes down on the car. Booked in advance that week... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2018
Superhoop2808
,
Dartford, United Kingdom
Read all 66 reviews
  
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
49
10
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
10
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired bikes off road quality bikes great trails mountain biking green runs national trust cafe park cafe whole family car park skills route forest
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great day out mountain biking easy laid out routes green, blue, and red routes... if it rains the National Trust cafe on site offers reasonable value for money

Routes for novices to experienced, children to adults...

Great

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank markh593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I have lived in the area for years and have never been here, mainly as I assumed it would be so busy...like the Camel Trail. Anyway so I came on Fathers Day with my daughter and was hugely surprised to see how quiet it was despite loads of bike racked cars in the car park.
A good mix of up and down hill coupled with plenty of sun protection from the trees. Don't expect views...its a forest!
After about 2 hours we felt we had done it all and then decided to look at the café, good selection of healthy food and despite it being Fathers Day no shortage of places to sit. Food was very good and not overly priced I felt. Toilets were very clean and the whole set-up was very good.
We will come back when its a bit cooler!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Newquaygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Been many times before and it's a good place to take the children to tire them out. The park and climbing frame is a little small to cater for the vast numbers during peak season such as summer and Easter holidays. Not much for babies and toddlers to go on really other than the webbed tyre swing and that isn't ideal.

The cafe offers good food and the soup, sandwiches are usually quite flavoursome. The hot chocolate is perfect but sadly the coffee cake is the worst I've had. It was bland, dry (almost stale) with hardly any icing. My husband was bitterly disappointed.

Toilet facilities are great, both in terms of access and quality/ condition of facilities. Car park is bumpy hardcore so not for the unsteady though there are plenty of disabled parking bays. Oh and the entrance is very narrow so only just squeezed our transporter through the gates!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank smallville2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Rode the trails for a friend's hen party. Hired bikes from the hub, fantastic service and really good quality bikes. Good value too.

The trails were ideal for our mixed ability group.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We were offered a free family cycle hire when joining National Trust at Lanhydrock in the early fall and decided to finally utilize this on a mild February day. We have 3 youth joining us, ages 11, 14, & 17) who hadn't mountain biked previously. The Skills area was a perfect test ride to get accustomed to the bikes and nuances of off road cycling. We easily rode the green trail and moved on to 2 of the blue paths, which were certainly challenging for new riders. We had a lot of fun & will certainly return. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, even offering tips for hiring in the future. Perfect way to experience more of this magnificent estate.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews