We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RuthChorl...
Chorley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Stayed at Sunnywell for a week with my partner and 12 month old baby. The owners are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The location was perfect for travelling round - a great central base. Its only 5 mins drive from the A30. We managed to see pretty much all the major sights. Travelling by car was easy from Sunnywell. You really do feel like you're in the proper English country side with the cows in your garden. Its a lovely setting!

The barn itself is lovely, the upstairs living area is really homely and has everything you need in the kitchen - essential for us, as having a 12 month old baby, we were home to cook every evening rather than dining out. It's really bright upstairs and lovely to sit in the living/dining room in the evenings with the patio doors open and the evening sun pouring in.

The downstairs had two good sized bedrooms and a cot was provided for us. The bathrooms are good - the one on the master bedroom has a nice big double sized shower, nice and powerful! There are lots of lovely big fluffy towels provided. The only negative for me was I didn't find the beds particularly comfy. I found the mattresses very soft, and didn't really get a good night's sleep. This would put me off coming here again but I guess that's just my personal preference!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the living area
Liked least: The matresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I am sorry that you did not find the beds comfortable. As you will see from my reply to two reviews back the king size mattress is new this season and I went for a good quality medium sprung one as we obviously have to try to please lots of visitors with different preferences. The mattresses on the twin beds are posturepedic (two visitors this year have actually asked me for the make as they found them so comfortable). I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday but sorry that we will probably not see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handb2
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday let.”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've just returned from a weeks holiday in Cornwall. We stayed at Sunneywell Barn, Tregullon and I have to say the barn conversion was amazing. The May family (owners) have thought of evertyhing to make your stay feel like 'home'. From the very warm welcome (including a cream tea/fudge and fresh flowers) to the all the small personal touches (books/DVD's and games) in the barn. Everything was spotlessley clean and the towels were so soft and fluffy (a rariety I think!!!).
I can't recommend this holiday let highly enough. It's centrally located to all the 'tourist' attractions in Cornwall (approx 20 mins from The Eden Project) and is set in a very peaceful location (you can only hear the birds tweeting!!!!). Jill was extremely helpful and even doubles as a tourist information guide!! Thanks for making our holiday one to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the barn itself
Liked least: The narrow roads!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townman21
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place and lovely owners”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We got a lat minute deal to their maple cottage and had very little expectations, we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the wooden hut and the owners were lovely. Cream teas on arrival were delightful.

I would highly recommend this place, clean, comfy, spacious and quiet. The only thing I think could be done to improve is a nice outdoor hot tub for each hut, people would pay more for this luxury and just gives something different for parents in the evening when there is little to do :-)..

We will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of a wooden lodge
Liked least: Sofas
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation returning 3rd time this year”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We have had 2 lovely stays now at tregullon and will be returning for the 3rd time in August, we stay in cedar which is our favourite as has a lovely garden which is good for the children. The cabins are spotlessly clean and very big, the little extra touches you get are lovely especially the scones and fudge on arrival. The owners are lovely David,jill and there son Richard, always happy to help and when going to Cornwall we wouldn't stay anywhere else

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location very peaceful, log cabins amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken S
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodges, 1st class (Cedar Lodge)”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed here with friends in Cedar Lodge, in Oct 2011, The first thing you notice, is how clean and well presented the Lodges are. We were welcomed with a Cream Tea, and by our host Jill, who is a most delightful lady, very helpful, as is her Son Richard as we were to find out..
This is a great location, in a very quiet community, and central for touring the many delightful little villages. Gardens etc.
The lodges come very well equiped with everything you would expect and more. They were in the process of building two more Single bedroom lodges, which are ready this year April 2012, these have a fantasic view of the valley below them, and beyond and I am sure will be very popular.
We wish Jill and her Family every success for the future, they certainly deserve it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing