We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning - looking forward to our next visit”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kerriers Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kerriers Barn Kerriers Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kerriers Barn
Kerriers Barn
Barn living Room
Barn Living Room
Barn Bathroom
Barn Double Bedroom
Barn Twin Bedroom
Barn Private Garden
Barn Hot Tub
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio private garden & Hot Tub
Barn exterior from Studio end
Studio front entrance
Front garden
Front garden from parking area
Ruin/parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueandMar...
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning - looking forward to our next visit”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the Barn for our weeks' holiday this year. Sarah greeted us on arrival was extremely welcoming. The barn is spacious, well equipped, well furnished (the beds were so comfortable) and spotlessly clean. The property is set in pretty surroundings. If the weather had been warmer we would have made good use of the patio table and chairs. The highlight for everyone, however, was the hot tub which was well used by all of us. Our holiday left us relaxed and we are already planning our return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discogod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the studio for 3 nights and very much enjoyed it. We had excellent communication with the owner throughout the booking and stay. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, tidy, comfortable and just as described. The jam/scones/clotted creams were deliciously appreciated. The property is well located for exploring local sites such as Fowey, Eden Project and wadebridge whilst lands end is only just over an hour away.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotebookS...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time once again”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have been here a few times before - the studio is great for a base for 2 people and the hot tub is fantastic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbrooki...
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb stay, a real retreat to relax”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last year we stayed in the adjacent 1 bedroom Kerrier's Studio and enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back this year, but treat ourselves to a stay in the larger, 2 bed Kerrier's Barn. And we weren't disappointed!

You enter via the kitchen/dining room and large, airy living area - such a superb and lovely space! And such a lovely touch to leave fresh scones, jam and clotted cream for us after a long journey - with a bottle of Prosecco already chilled in the large fridge, and a vase full of fresh flowers from the neighbouring meadow.

The corridor that links the main living area to the bedrooms and bathroom has sky lights, so adds to the light and airy feel of the whole place. The king size bed was SO comfortable with plenty of storage space for all our clothes. The bathroom was fantastic, so warm and cosy for when you've just stepped out of the hot tub or just got up on a morning - and such a deep bath!

The large but totally private back garden was wonderful to enjoy the good weather in - large patio table with chairs and parasol, two sun loungers - and, just like the smaller property - its own hot tub, which was wonderful to relax in every evening! You sit in that garden, less than a mile from the main A30.......but all you can hear is birdsong and the wind in the trees.

Kerriers is in an excellent position - just 15 mins from Bodmin if you need supermarkets, around half an hour from Truro and Wadebridge, and only an hour or so down to Falmouth and Exeter. There's a Co-Op food store in nearby Roche (5 mins drive) that's open 7am to 10pm every day of the week, and the same village also has a handful of takeaway shops if you don't fancy cooking.

Sarah was, as ever, a very welcoming host and was so helpful when we came across a problem connecting to the wifi - but the whole layout of the area means we never saw the people in the adjacent cottage, nor Sarah and her family, all week - so you really do have your privacy.

All in all we had such a lovely, relaxing week that we didn't want it to end......we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - really peaceful but still close to nearby towns
Liked least: That I only booked a week, I should've booked two!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather_s...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband & I wanted & needed a remote setting to recharge our batteries & at Kerriers Barn we found it.Such a beautiful place, very clean, with all that we needed in one place with an added bonus of the hot tub.Sarah met us on Friday afternoon & is lovely.We had a nice surprise with scones, jam & clotted cream.Such a special place 5**** we will certainly return.Thankyou so much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing