We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
188
103
30
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
103
30
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport toby carvery busy road travel lodge hazel grove great value for money breakfast box room was clean car park main road early check vending machine budget hotel reception staff stayed for one night checking in short stay
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel before travelling from Manchester Airport only 20 minutes away and was great value for money so near the airport, nice and quiet very clean and the staff were very polite and friendly

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ericjones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Family room smelt very strongly of smoke. Being pregnant, asthmatic and having a one year old child meant we had no option but to leave. No alternate room available due to busy bank holiday. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N7211RDanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Macclesfield Adlington Travelodge Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

It's a Travelodge, so there's nothing particularly individual to write about in terms of the hotel.

It's spotlessly clean, the parking in-site is very useful, but the thing that stands out is the excellent customer service from every member of staff.

I have to have insulin put in the fridge and collected which means constantly asking the staff to get my medication or put it away.

They never fail to be friendly and genuine with my repeat visits, so I recommend this place highly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The spacious room had all we needed plus a very comfortable bed. We were very pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort. The trampoline experience is no more - pocketed springs are in! And although a busy road was not far away we were not bothered by any noise at all.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Russell115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Not a great place to stay - dirty room, smelly, staff spitting in the car park, overly priced breakfast which is mostly unhealthy choices. Bed was uncomfortable, wi-fi was rubbish and had to be paid for. Overall, everything you want in a hotel stay cannot be found here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank lukejames43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Macclesfield Adlington Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews