We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta dishes”
Review of Abruzzo

Abruzzo
Ranked #46 of 220 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Abruzzo is one of Macclesfield's family-run restaurants, recently undergone a facelift, we provide a relaxed environment, whether a visit is just for drinks or a meal. We specialise in Italian dining, however we have a broad menu serving steaks, fish and meats aswell as our very own Pasta's & Pizza's. All of our food is freshly made in our open kitchen and we are proud of our new-look restaurant.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We had 3 courses and thought they were excellent. The only downfall for us was the £8 starter that was Italian meat. Which was expensive for what we got. However the mains and dessert made up for the starter. The pasta dishes we had were wonderful and our desserts were perfect. We would come again but maybe order a different starter. The service was great and the quick wait on dishes was perfect as we hate waiting in between courses.

Thank Emmabirch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, Manager at Abruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for your review, all of our meat does cost us a lot as it comes from Italy, but we hope to see you back again with a different starter and get that 5* review, Buon Natale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Pizza Express had an hour long food wait as short staffed - so we decided to try Abruzzo. Two cocktails for the price of one - so we had the cocktails. 25% off the cost of the food - so all in all we saved £14+. The starters were fine and the lasagne was very nice but the pizza was a bit lacking. They had no cider and the glass of Merlot wine tasted a bit "opened yesterday". The evening was made by the excellent waiter ALDO, who was attentive and fun. He even wished me a happy birthday as I was leaving. The acid test is always: "Would we go back?" and the answer is a definite "Yes".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riversmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, Manager at Abruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for your review, hope to see you back again, buon natale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We found Abruzzo to be an excellent restaurant, the food is extremely tasty and they offer a wide range of choices on the menu.
The service was second to none with waiting time kept to a minimum.
I would recommend Abruzzo to anyone who fancies an Italian themed meal...!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, Manager at Abruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you ever so much for your review, it means a lot hearing what our customers have to say about us post-visit. Thanks for taking the time, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It's a no frills centre of Macc Italian restaurant very good value, decent service, popular with the locals and pretty authentic Italian food.

Try it, as it never disappoints.
Can get very full at weekends, go early doors as they usually have an early doors cheaper offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank trev34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, Manager at Abruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you ever so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely 3 course meal here . I had the sea bass which was lovely and very tasty and my partner had the langoustine linguine. Great portion size for a reasonable price. Desserts were delicious . Would recommend

Thank Taylor2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, Manager at Abruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and glad you enjoyed your seabass & langoustine. It really means alot for our customers to leave and review us after. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abruzzo also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Abruzzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing