We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky free table”
Review of Chestergate Bistro

Chestergate Bistro
Ranked #5 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small, independent restaurant situated in Macclesfield, near town centre. Opened in 2009, Chestergate Bistro offers a modern British cuisine. High quality and fresh ingredients prepared each day by our chefs are the basis for each of Chestergate Bistro's creations. Friendly staff and stunning presentation keeps our customers returning. We take great pride in the quality of food we provide and have a reputation for delivering quality menu's at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Always top quality food at Chestergate Bistro....we didn't expect to get in as we had not booked a table, and you normally need to book well in advance!
Menu changes often enough to offer seasonal produce and the combinations of food never fails to impress...I had cjun inspired belly pork with prawns and it was great!
Relaxed, easy and always good quality....try it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tripadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Extremely good value for money the food is outstanding for the price . Service good too !! Wines good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jill5819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food...really well presented and very reasonable. We have become regular customers at the bistro and have never had any complaints in fact just the opposite ...recommend that you book as can get quite busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Left it until the last minute again and ended up with the 6:30 spot, be warned.

It's only a small restaurant so the tables are close together but not in a way you'd notice, it's very well laid out.

There was a choice of two 2 course menus and both were very reasonably priced.

The food was faultless and we all enjoyed every dish. If I had one small complaint it would be the minimal vegetable servings.

I'm looking forward to my next visit already. I'll book early.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RazzyBthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve been visiting in the UK from Australia for 3 weeks and this meal is the best I’ve had since being here.
The main course belly pork was absolutely awesome. Give it a go.
Well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank JulieS602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chestergate Bistro also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Chestergate Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing