We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with Good service”

Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Shrigley Hall Hotel this was the closest Indian with the better reviews so thought I’d give it a go. Was a Tuesday evening so too busy. Had a simple Biryani with the sauce Madras hot. The portion was just right, not too much or too little, served in good time too. The staff’s English wasn’t the greatest but we managed to have some really good conversations. He was very friendly and hospitable.

Price was decent too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mohim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foysols2015, Owner at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the feedback.
Were glad you enjoyed the meal and the service.
We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the area and after checking trip advisor for places to eat we decided on the bayleaf lounge and we were so glad we did. We were greeted with a friendly smile and a handshake which made us feel really welcome.
The flavour of the food was beautiful and the service was prompt and friendly. We will definitely return if we are in the area again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rosa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foysols2015, Owner at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your experience it was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again when you pass through again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had travelled up from London to walk in the local Peak discrict national park and we're starving after our walk...

Fortunately, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal! GurKhali lamb curry was a favourite.

Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank milesj181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foysols2015, Owner at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We’re glad we were able to provide you with a satisfying meal after your trek.
It’s always a bonus when the food is scrumptious when your hungry.
We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food served by very friendly, helpful staff. Only sorry we have just discovered this lovely place. Already looking forward to coming back for more :-)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DonD1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foysols2015, Owner at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time out to write up this wonderful review.
It was a pleasure serving you and we are glad you enjoyed your experience.
You know what they say...
It’s better to be late than never lol
So we are glad you’ve finally found us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried this restaurant for the first time, as we'd seen what good reviews it has on TripAdvisor. It certainly lived up to them! The four of us all had different dishes and they were all excellent. The manager was friendly and enthusiastic and we felt well looked after. We look forward to going back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile579119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing