We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Jin's Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Description: Asian, Classic and Modern Authentic Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Restaurant details
Description: Asian, Classic and Modern Authentic Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This busy and buzzy restaurant seemed overbooked at first - and we'd booked. However, once we were seated it was a fabulous experience. Food and service was excellent. Be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynnie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

One of the best Chinese meals we have ever had. Staff were extremely polite and attentive and the food was outstanding! One of our favourite restaurants. Thank you Darren and your team.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jonathanbV2651UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Went for birthday meal. Had balloons and banners put up for us all which was a lovely touch. Really nice food and would definitely go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank matlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very busy evening but the service was impeccable. Usual selection of Chinese dishes but each are served (piping) hot and tasty and the portion sizes are good. Good atmosphere and clean environment. Will return soon

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 10RBDH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Called in here again one early evening and again the service was very polite and efficient. We shared 2 dishes and one rice and this was plenty for us on this occasion.

The food is absolutely first class and personally I'm so pleased we have a restaurant in Macclesfield you can sit in and enjoy great oriental food.

As we finished our meal the waiter casually pointed to the large wine glass and asked if my fellow diner wanted another one. This up-selling is unnecessary and actually quite annoying. We got the bill and noticed that the prawn crackers and sauce they bring you when you arrive is actually charged for. We didn't say anything but this is not a good policy.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank RazzyBthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jin's Oriental Restaurant also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Disley, Cheshire
 

Been to Jin's Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing