We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bang..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ennislare Guest House
Ranked #4 of 18 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Bang..”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I liked the people here. I could see the sea from this bay window.Nice town of Bangor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    46
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
31
35
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

From the word go you are made very welcome by Anne and Jenny at Ennislare, and nothing is too much trouble for them. I felt right at home straight away, which doesn't happen at every guest house. It really is very good value for money in these tougher times. The rooms are a very good and comfortable, light and bright, and the en-suite bathrooms are very clean and tidy.
The breakfast are extremely good plenty of choice from, cereal,yogurts, juices, porridge, and the wonderful cook breakfasts, the Ulster breakfast, or the mini cook breakfasts with scrambled or fried eggs on toast with bacon or scrambled egg with Scottish smoked salmon, a wonderful choice and all served with a smile and a chat.
For me it could not have been a better place to stay. Bangor is a lovely town and you are close to the seafront the town and the bus and train station from Ennislare, so the location is perfect. I can throughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASawDoctorsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed only one night at Ennislare whilst travelling upto the North Coast of Ireland in September 2011. We had a room overlooking the front of the house from which we could see part of the harbour and sea. It was a well presented room, the decor pleasing, everything lovely and clean together with a bed that was very comfortable. The breakfast room is light and airy, with a good selection. With a later check out time than some places we have stayed of 11am this gave us the opportunity for a walk down to the harbour and around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tillyclothears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

On our recent visit to Belfast, Northern Ireland, (August 16 2011) we were delighted the the friendliness, facilities and general appearance of the Ennislare Guest House in Bangor. The room was clean and well equipped. The manageress was a delightful person, friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Ennislare for 2 nights whilst travelling around Northern Ireland at the beginning of August 2011. The guest house is very welcoming, spotless and friendly. We were helped to the Family Room with our bags. The B&B sits high on the hill, and so offers excellent views of Bangor, including the sea! The Family Room was huge, and featured a double bed and two large single beds, which gave our girls welcome relief as they didn't have to share. The decor was in very good taste. The breakfast was excellent, with a choice of cereals and a variety of cooked breakfast, which was prepared once you entered the dining room. In addition, we had access to a Guest Kitchen where we could make our own meals. Again, a welcome choice as it gives an alternative to eating out. I've never stayed in a B&B that offers its own Guest Kitchen before. The only down side was the small size of car park which could only accommodate 4 cars at any one time. However, the road immediately in front of the B&B was free parking.
The B&B is within 10 minutes walk of the centre of Bangor, which in convenient for the many family-friendly attractions that Bangor has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.6 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
539 reviews
0.7 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
4.0 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
976 reviews
10.4 km away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
212 reviews
15.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennislare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennislare Guest House

Property: Ennislare Guest House
Address: 7-9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,106 - ₹ 7,719
Hotel Class:1 star — Ennislare Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ennislare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennislare Guest House Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing