We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ennislare Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rayanne House(Holywood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
88
52
8
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
52
8
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationstayed heresingle roomhosts were lovelytop floorulster breakfastulster frycomfortable bedsbath showerselection of cerealstown centrehome from homeenjoyed my stayexcellent breakfastbangor areathree nightsfirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

From the word go you are made very welcome by Anne and Jenny at Ennislare, and nothing is too much trouble for them. I felt right at home straight away, which doesn't happen at every guest house. It really is very good value for money in these tougher times. The rooms are a very good and comfortable, light and bright, and the en-suite bathrooms are very clean and tidy.
The breakfast are extremely good plenty of choice from, cereal,yogurts, juices, porridge, and the wonderful cook breakfasts, the Ulster breakfast, or the mini cook breakfasts with scrambled or fried eggs on toast with bacon or scrambled egg with Scottish smoked salmon, a wonderful choice and all served with a smile and a chat.
For me it could not have been a better place to stay. Bangor is a lovely town and you are close to the seafront the town and the bus and train station from Ennislare, so the location is perfect. I can throughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASawDoctorsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed only one night at Ennislare whilst travelling upto the North Coast of Ireland in September 2011. We had a room overlooking the front of the house from which we could see part of the harbour and sea. It was a well presented room, the decor pleasing, everything lovely and clean together with a bed that was very comfortable. The breakfast room is light and airy, with a good selection. With a later check out time than some places we have stayed of 11am this gave us the opportunity for a walk down to the harbour and around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tillyclothears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

On our recent visit to Belfast, Northern Ireland, (August 16 2011) we were delighted the the friendliness, facilities and general appearance of the Ennislare Guest House in Bangor. The room was clean and well equipped. The manageress was a delightful person, friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Ennislare for 2 nights whilst travelling around Northern Ireland at the beginning of August 2011. The guest house is very welcoming, spotless and friendly. We were helped to the Family Room with our bags. The B&B sits high on the hill, and so offers excellent views of Bangor, including the sea! The Family Room was huge, and featured a double bed and two large single beds, which gave our girls welcome relief as they didn't have to share. The decor was in very good taste. The breakfast was excellent, with a choice of cereals and a variety of cooked breakfast, which was prepared once you entered the dining room. In addition, we had access to a Guest Kitchen where we could make our own meals. Again, a welcome choice as it gives an alternative to eating out. I've never stayed in a B&B that offers its own Guest Kitchen before. The only down side was the small size of car park which could only accommodate 4 cars at any one time. However, the road immediately in front of the B&B was free parking.
The B&B is within 10 minutes walk of the centre of Bangor, which in convenient for the many family-friendly attractions that Bangor has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Lovely stay at the Ennislare. We were at a wedding in bangor so chose the Ennislare to stay for the whole weekend. Ideally situated and the parking is a real bonus.
Our room wasn't available for the first night so my Husband and I had to stay in a single room each which was a bit strange but we still had a bed so who's complaining!!
Breakfast was lovely and Jenny and Anne couldn't have been nicer.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews