We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of The Chimneys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chimneys Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hartlepool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great hideaway for a study week. Close to Hartlepool and excellent beaches at Crimdon, Horden and Seaham. My room ticked all the boxes. I did not have the full English but it looked very good. I ate in the bar in the evening and was impressed with the choices. I wish Kellie well for the future in this new venture, very friendly, polite and welcoming.

Room Tip: Do not judge a book by its cover. Enjoy your stay , I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JauntyJane2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely family run hotel, very welcoming landlady or proprietor, we were well looked after we called in for a few drinks after our wedding and ended up staying for more than a few, lovely games room nice decor , dart board, snooker table,and a modern duke box. A very nice pint , meals are cooked on the premises and they do a Sunday carvery.

Room Tip: Very quiet area ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The first thing noted is the extremely warm welcome you are met with! Nothing is too much bother, lovely friendly atmosphere, excellent customer service, the landlady has ticked all the boxes on how to run a successful business right here, food is awesome, traditional, no frills, proper home cooked pub grub - how it should be!
Beer is spot on, AMAZING value! Rooms are basic but what more do you honestly need when working away or needing an overnight bed when visiting friends??
Would highly recommend, thanks guys for a warm welcome, great stay, and a full stomach!
Would definitely book again x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank philhopkins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed over night en route to Scarborough. Lovely friendly welcome from Kelly and Joe.
She made us a lovely hot meal which was also very reasonable.
Large room with everything we needed. The only downside was that room 7 is directly over the dining room and as breakfast started early this day......6.00am ......the radio was switched on for the diners and this kept us awake. Other than that......for the price........recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janannbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Lovely hotel, great welcome, and nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners of this hotel. There is lots to do and see in this quiet unusual neck of the woods, an area well worth a visit.
The staff told us the best routes to walk and tour, a wealth of local knowledge.
Rooms big and clean, nice enough suite and brilliant value. We certainly have found a lot to see and do here so will definitely be returning and soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
12.2 km away
Trinity Guest House
Trinity Guest House
#2 of 2 in Seaton Carew
31 reviews
0.8 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
536 reviews
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
8.8 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
504 reviews
9.1 km away
The Windmill
The Windmill
#8 of 16 in Hartlepool
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chimneys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chimneys Hotel

Address: East Street | Blackhall, Hartlepool TS27 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hartlepool
Price Range: ₹ 3,013 - ₹ 5,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chimneys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chimneys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing