We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STEPS UP TO BUILDING RECEPTION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
STEPS UP TO BUILDING
RECEPTION
lounge
lounge
LOUNGE
HALLWAY IN THE FLAT
bedroom
bedroom
bath with shower
bathroom
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
kitchen
STAIRCASE
STAIRCASE
BALCONY
BALCONY
VIEW OVER BAY FROM BAY WINDOW
PROMENADE
SUNSET
PROMENADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Ferrybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

forgotten how many times we've stayed at The Galleon been in both apartments and as always everything was as described. love apartment 1 because of the balcony. Nice and cosy with excellent views and within walking distance of beach, shops and town. Went with my daughter who has learning difficulties and our dog. Lisa always makes us welcome and nothing is too much trouble for her - we'll be back Lisa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDsssss
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bank hol break”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our second stay at the Galleon. Everything you need & right near the sea front. Made to feel very welcome once again by Lisa the owner. A lovely dog friendly break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbar_11
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and Comfortable”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here during the coldest spell of weather in the Country for many years. Everything was provided. Far more than just the basic essentials. We were warm, comfortable and slept soundly. Nothing wrong with the mattress and the duvet was probably warmer than ours at home. Parking is not a problem and there is a small convenience store a few doors down the road. Lisa was most welcoming and always on hand and helpful if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martinsha...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a terrific 4 days in Morecambe cycling along the sea front and the Lancaster Canal. The apartment is comfortable and quiet, with a pleasant sea view. Very good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing