We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivy House

Ivy House, Pickering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy House, Pickering
Ivy House, Lounge Ivy House, Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ivy House, Pickering
Ivy House, Lounge
Ivy House, Dining Room
Ivy House, Kitchen
Ivy House, Garden
Ivy House, Bedroom 1
Ivy House, Bedroom 2
Ivy House, Bedroom 2 en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Real home from home”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Ivy House. There was everything we needed and the house was very clean and comfortable. The owner Simon greeted us and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. The central location to Pickering was ideal for eating out and shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It did not feel like a holiday rental.
Liked least: The noise of the traffic as we are not used to it, but it was not a real issue as we did not have to get up early.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We came to Pickering for a family wedding. As there were 9 of us (10 including the groom on the first night) a holiday rental made sense.
The house was gorgeous. Much more than I was expecting. The kitchen was large and social and the living room and dining room was a fantastic size. The bedrooms were generous 3 with en suite bathrooms and 1 with a bathroom next door.
The house was beautifully decorated and i would recommend to anyone, we had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donhawtho...
Ellon
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister-in-laws' 60th Birthday was the occasion and friends and family gathered to celebrate. Several of us shared accommodation in this wonderful facility. 5 bedrooms all well appointed and most with en-suite facilities. The kitchen and utility room provided an excellent base from which to organise a range of self-catering occasions. Cookers, oven, fridges, freezers, dish washer, cutlery, glasses, crockery ... the lot! - all in abundance and easily accessible and operable. Cheerful cleaners made sure the premises were in tip-top condition. The bedrooms were immaculate and the lounge and dining room beautifully furnished. In addition, the garden area allowed pleasant out-door get togethers. Parking was very reasonable for the occupants of the house. Altogether a vey pleasant surprise to find such a comfortable and thoughtfully decorated house. Sky TV in the rooms. Excellent showers! Just a great place to be.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndseywr...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top of the range family cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at ivy house for a wkend family get together. It was very easy to find right in the centre of pickering close to all amenities the only bad thing is that it is on a busy main road but you forget that once inside the property. As soon as I entered the property I was blown away the fixtures and fittings were top of the range! I loved the range cooker and free standing bath in the large bedroom. The property was very spacious and was very well equipped. We had 3 young children under 5 who loved it the house is completly child friendly. We all had a lovely time and we would highly recommend this property :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Close to all local amenities, lovely old house with everything you need included plus a few extras.
Was ideal for our family of 8, with 2 elderly ladies. Has an excellent week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lost of room in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing