We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
445
26
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
26
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flamingo land family room table tennis steve sarah mini fridge bunk beds play area poster room full english decked area bedroom lodge lovely place tv dvd friendly owners self catering definitely stay here again pickering town centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Great place. The lodge was clean and comfortable and the decking area nice to keep an eye on the older one on the park. Both our 9 year old son and 2 year old daughter found things to stay entertained. The animals were popular with both. The games barn with pool, table tennis etc was great for older children and adults alike.
The play area and little tikes car favourites of the younger ones.

The family that own here were very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area too. Our son made friends with theirs and we stayed on site on day while they explored.

The proximity to Flamingo land was why we booked originally and we are heading back again for October half term, and looking forward to the breakfast option I've heard so much about!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We booked the Woodsman 1 bedroom, all the amenities you needed were in the lodge including thermostat controlled heating, bedding, towels and free Wi-Fi. We went with our 2 dogs there's plenty of land on site to walk your dog, besides the country lanes to walk them. If you're taking children there's a play area and a covered area with a pool table and table tennis. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be going back with our granddaughters. Not forgetting the welcome we received.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abedworth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I wanted to book a short stay and don't usually book places like this, but after my recent stay I can say 100% that I WILL be staying here again! The place is amazing, a little off the beat and track but that's part of its beauty. The owners are 2 of the most friendly/welcoming people you will meet, couldn't be more happy to help any way they could. Moving swiftly on we booked a cabin room and were pleasantly surprised. It was immaculate and well presented with a log burner which was an interesting addition although we had no need of it (plus the central heating was more than adequate). We had paid extra for our breakfast and I highly recommend doing so as you won't be disappointed, an excellent touch was an order form which listed everything available such as a full breakfast or a bacon sandwich etc. Cereals and juices were also made available. As I said before i WILL definitely be staying here again and highly recommend to all who read this review. A massive thank you again for such a pleasant stay.

Room tip: Cabin Rooms are excellent but if you want that added extra luxury, there are lodges with hot tubs available
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Really enjoyed our stay, great location close to flamingo land and a short drive to Whitby, loads of things to do with extremely friendly staff. The rooms were excellent and very clean, would definitely recommend for others to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannygeorge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We rented 2 lodges both were clean and in good condition , just what we wanted for a four day Yorkshire break
It helped having great weather,would go back again ..good playing area and farm animals ..

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews