We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
262
60
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
60
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio lodge honesty shop fairy lights buck inn semi detached hot tub fish and chip van local pub lodge number flamingo land on arrival play area lovely lodge lovely break winter wonderland just returned from a night stay shop on site
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

What a find! Gorgeous quiet surroundings. Took the kids for a break during the half term holiday - We all Loved it. Lodge was Fabulous -Spotlessly clean and Very Very comfortable with everything you could need. The top notch Hot Tub was the icing on the cake. This really is a Hidden Gem of a place. 'A Proper Perfect Break'. We will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JTHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I visted the lodges earlier this year along with family and we all absolutely loved it. It is in the perfect area to explore surrounding villages, to then come back to the cosy log cabin and hot tub to relax. Me and my partner stayed in the studio lodge and it was very nicely decorated and clean. On site, they even had a small shop were you can buy things at any time, including renting films which was a very nice touch!! Out of the 8 of us that visited that weekend we could not fault it one bit, in fact, the day we came home we were looking at booking again for next year but for longer this time!! I would highly recommend these lodges to anyone and I cannot wait to visit again!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarlzRozzena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend booked just a few days before we arrived and it was just beautiful! The owners were lovely and very friendly, lodge was spotless, hot tub amazing no faults at all, the lodge is well equipped with all you could need, area around is lovely, highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicaliddle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and my wife's birthday.the owners went to the trouble of getting us cards for our anniversary and put bunting up around the hot tub.the lodge and hot tub were lovely and clean.so peaceful and quiet, we loved every minute of our stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Rocklands a few times now and have booked another short stay. We absolutely love it.
The place is nothing short of idyllic! Es and Jeanne, the hosts, are always friendly and welcoming.
The lodges are always clean and tidy and the site is extremely well maintained. We always book a lodge with a hot tub and highly recommend this. The hot tubs and lodges offer a sense of seclusion and you sometimes forget there is anyone else around.
A local pub is within walking distance and supermarkets are close by for supplies.
Whatever the weather, whatever the season, whatever the occasion, you won’t be disappointed. Rocklands Lodges are perfection!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreamarie1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews