We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury first floor balacony Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury first floor balacony Apartment
Light living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury first floor balacony Apartment
Light living area
French Doors leading out onto the balcony
Large Double bedroom with en-suite
En-suite bathroom
Twin bedroom with 3ft beds
Twin Bedroom
Full bathroom with bath & shower facility
Games, DVD's and books
Easily accessable Saunderfoot bay
Saundersfoot Harbour
Harbour & Main Beach
St Brides Hotel & Spa 50m from apartment
Blue Flag Beaches
Early morning across the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2gregs
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

With glorious sunshine all week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rhodewood House. The first floor apartment was ideally situated to explore the Pembrokeshire beautiful scenery and beaches. We preferred Saundersfoot to Tenby as a place to make our base. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard and had very comfortable beds and lounge furniture. I think the view of the sea has been lost behind tall trees - although in winter when the leaves have fallen, the sea may be more visible! Nevertheless, the small balcony with French windows from the lounge has an airy feel. As older people, we would have found it difficult to walk back from the town/beach up the steep hill, but we always managed to park in the numerous car parks - all pay and display of course!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience
Liked least: The uphill from the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here at New Year for Saundersfoot New Year's Day Swim. We were so impressed that we came back here in May 2014. Well equipped, nicely furnished and decorated. The apartment has a balcony with a sea view. We have stayed in 3 apartments in the development and it is my wife's favourite. Helen, the owner, is lovely to deal with. Would go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delena58
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have stayed several apartments in this exclusive development but we have to say we were blown away with the size, quality and standard of the finishings.
We were made so welcome by Hazel, the owner, nothing was to much trouble. We were greeted with tea, coffee, sugar, even the dish washer tablets were supplied... a true home from home 5 star experience! Highly recommended and we have already pre booked our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality furnishings and luxury bed and bedding
Liked least: The stay was not long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie G
Ebbw Vale, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Highly recommend this apartment. Spotlessly clean and so well equiped home away from home. Games, dvds and books if weather not good. Travel cot. Just a five minute walk from Saundersfoot villiage. Only stayed for a long weekend but would love to stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing