We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant little place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUEDOIS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Monkstone Beach, a short (low tide) walk from Saundersfoot
Coppet Hall, towards Saundersfoot beach
The footpath from Saundersfoot to Wiseman's Bridge (Inn!)
Saundersfoot harbour and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura Ann...
1 review
“Brilliant little place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was so lucky to have spotted this place on trip adviser. When my boyfriend and I got there his motorbike, it was a lovely day but freezing cold. We were welcomed by tea, coffee and biscuits, which were very much needed! The place was so cozy and had such a homely feel. Sadly we only stayed for 3 nights and wished to have stayed longer. However this just means we'll be back again! In all honesty, we could not fault the care and service Drew and Nicky gave, it was truely one of the best places we've stayed so far. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks for that lovely review - hope we WILL see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavosdave
Southwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“A friendly welcome and a cosy place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed during storm Imogen,nevertheless the apartment was warm and comfortable within easy reach of Saundersfoot and the coast. We would certainly reccomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Suedois. Drew and Nicky were wonderful hosts and we were welcomed to chocolates and fizz for the new year. This place had everything we could ask for included. All crockery and utensils were provided also so we were able to cook our own meals. It felt like home for the three nights that we were there. We ventured into Saundersfoot and Tenby where there was lots to do and see. I don't have a bad word to say about this place and we will be visiting again in the summer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks for those kind words.....and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbonfp
SW England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent place to stay. You will find absolutely everything you need at this holiday let. It is well designed and comfortable with the owners taking real care to ensure you have the best of stays. They provide all the things that make it easy - tea, coffee, milk, and everything to self cater. Towels and bedding are great quality

It is well located for visiting Saundersfoot, Tenby and all of Pembrokeshire. It is a 30 minute walk into Saundersfoot, but there is a pub just a ten minute walk away in the other direction and buses runs to just by the property.

The owners are lovely, friendly people who give you your privacy having set you up for a great stay. I have no hesitation recommending Sedois to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners think fo everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corwin999
Oracle, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Drew and Nicky were wonderful, welcoming and always ready to answer questions. The flat, while small, is well set up for comfort for a couple, possibly with a child or two. Fresh milk in the fridge and tea on the tray awaited us, and basic supplies such as salt and sugar were handy. The information book had everything we needed to know.

Some useful information (not complaints, mind you, but good to know for those considering renting): There's a small, modern shower but no tub. The bed mattress is decent, but not the best, as was the futon pad upstairs. The stairs are a bit steep and narrow, so this apartment is suitable for fit people, and not so for those who have difficulty with stairs or those with disabilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing