We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in Saundersfoot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Small decked area
Small side garden
Living Room / Kitchen
Fully fitted luxury kitchen with built in appliances including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer
Trip Advisor - Certificate of Excellence - 2014 Winner (as rated for by our guests)
Living Room with French doors
Living room with French doors and small decked area
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with overhead shower
Outside decked area - Ideal for a glass of wine and BBQ on a hot summer evening!
Outside of Apartment - view from the parking area
St Brides Spa - the perfect pamper day - just one minute walk from the apartment!
Barafundle Bay- one of the best beaches and tea rooms in Pembroke!
Skrinkle Haven - one of Pembroke's many fabulous beaches and stunning coastline!
Stack Rocks - spectacular coastline scenery- a short drive from the apartment
Tenby Harbour at night
Tenby Golf Course - superb links course for the avid golfer!
Saundersfoot Harbour
Saundersfoot Harbour
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay in Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A modern, well equipped apartment about half a mile from the centre of Saundersfoot. The apartment is warm and comfortable and has every amenity one could wish for. Some other reviewers have mentioned about the traffic noise because it's on the road between Tenby and Saundersfoot. To a certain extent this is true, however, between 11.00PM and 7.00AM very little traffic uses the road so it didn't cause us any problems. Saundersfoot is a great place for a holiday with a beautiful coastline. Overall the apartment offered just what we needed and was outstanding value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for a great review - we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiGill
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great apartment, very clean and extremely well equipped. It was the perfect bolt hole for our 4 days in beautiful Saundersfoot. Both Jo and I will most certainly be back again. Thank you Gerard for allowing us to stay!!.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you both for a great review- we hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: furry cushions on sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review it is very much apprceiated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally W
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not luxury but perfectly adequate”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was not in my opinion luxury. True the appliances in the kitchen were of good branded quality but the layout particularly of the double bedroom left a lot to be desired.
The bed was pushed into the far corner meaning that the person sleeping that side had to scoot down the mattress to get out. There were no bedside cabinets and the windowsill had an extension lead with many plugs due to being unable to access the sockets which were hidden behind one of two rather large wardrobes. The twin room had no wardrobes but had chests of drawers. The double room had two wardrobes and no drawers. Strange.
The bathroom had no shelf or anywhere to put shaving gear or make up. There was no soap to wash your hands after using the loo. There were about 20 sheets of toilet paper so the first shopping trip had to buy some in.
5 of the lights in the kitchen weren't working - this the responsibility of the agents who clearly weren't doing their job. There were no curtains in the main bedroom but a slatted blind. But outside was a street lamp so it was impossible to make the room dark. There was little outside space and what there was, fronted a rather busy main road. It was OK for the 3 days we booked but left very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedroom layout and the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our apartment did not meet with your expectations. We endeavor to offer a high standard of accommodation, at very affordable rates, along with a first class friendly service to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Our ‘’self-catering’’ apartment is rented with the intentions of guests bringing all personal supplies with them although we do supply some basic items such as toilet tissue, dish washer tablets etc to get you started. We also supply spare light bulbs as these can blow any time and isn't something we can predict. We are surprised at your comments concerning the layout of the apartment as we provide a detailed description in our advert with photographs of each room. With regards to your reference to there being very little outside space we would respectfully point out this is “an apartment” as clearly stated in the property description. Therefore to have a small garden is usually seen as a positive aspect as the majority of apartments do not have any outside area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
1 review
“Great apartment - Great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely clean apartment in a great location. Very close to beach and the village of Saunderfsfoot .Highly recommend this apartment and will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing