We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday, lovely holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceana

Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Oceana Sunroom from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Oceana Sunroom from outside
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Oceana dining table
Oceana Frontage
Oceana decked area 1
The large house
Oceana cloakroom
bring your well behaved pet along with you too.
Open plan living.
The play room.
Relax and enjoy your holiday, complimentary wine for you on arrival
Oceana En-suite 3
Oceana En-suite 1
Havana Suite with sea views and en-suite
Paradise Suite with sea views and en-suite
Saundersfoot harbour & beach
Saundersfoot harbour
The floating balcony ocean views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
naianiret...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday, lovely holiday rental”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday, the owner was very good at responding to questions and queries, quite an immediate response! Excellent! We arrived on the Friday evening to a lovely sunset visible in the floating lounge,( only complaint was the bucket of rubbish in one of the bedrooms including sanitory products we had to dispose off - maybe housekeeping need to be a little more alert) beds were a little noisy to sleep in, bit like lying on bed of carrier bags. One of my sons slept on bed settee in one of the rooms but found it quite uncomfortable.

Kitchen well equipt, bathrooms were fantastic, pool was amazing, views were to die for!!!!! Would have given 5 stars ..... If not for the hike in price we had to pay for school holidays, we only work term time, not teacher wages but still suffer!!!!! We would return, but sadly this was for a special birthday and would not be able to afford the holiday prices. Thank you for a lovely week though.

Lovely walks along the beach, nice sights in area and very dog friendly!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren B
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2012

A fantastic holiday home with amazing views, luxury interior and gorgeous tiered garden.
I stayed with friends in May 2012 and was not disappointed in any way! My dog also loved his stay, especially the fact that a beautiful dog-friendly beach was about a 10 minute walk away - lots of caves for exploring and also an amazing fish & chip shop close by!
The swimming pool was great and one of the rooms has a window that looks over the pool, which was a great touch. The bedrooms are all spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. The bathrooms/ensuites are also finished to a brilliantly high standard and the kitchen is very well equipped.

This is truly a beautiful holiday rental and we will be back in the future! We've also stayed at Oyster Reach, a sister property, which is well worth looking in to for smaller groups.
Gorgeous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard of the home was amazing.
Liked least: The WiFi is very intermittent.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Just...
Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I have stayed here and I would definitely return. The pro's & cons...
con's...Needs a paint, Pool tiles need cleaning & cleaner didn't do a brilliant job.
Pro's...The owner is there 100% to make sure you are happy. Good communication and a maintenance man on 24hr call should you need him, The views are outstanding!!!. Having a private pool is a real treat. None of us really love swimming but we were in the pool twice a day!. Toys for the children in the toy room!. Our little nephew was in his element. Kitchen has everything...and I disagree that anything was cheap. Very good quality items and everything you could imagine you would need. We arrived to find that the kitchen had all the essentials, down to fresh milk in the fridge!. They even left us some chocs & wine. Nice touch!. Since I was last there (under a year ago) the owner has put new furniture around the house, changed the carpet, new front door and new garden furniture so he definitely is keeping an eye on the place. A fantastic holiday in a beautiful property!. We will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Nothing to like least!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Liked least: The fact we had to go home :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 188
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing