We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25 Yr Anniversary Meal”
Review of Cliff Restaurant

Cliff Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Cliff Restaurant and Gallery Bar have the most dramatic views across the bay and harbour that are constantly changing throughout the day. Whether you choose to join us for lunch or dinner, we can assure you that the finest Pembrokeshire produce and locally landed fish will feature on the menu.Our menu changes to ensure we serve the best produce each season has to offer. Head Chef Dan and his team are committed to using fresh ingredients, simply cooked, to make the best use of natural flavours.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Wanting to arrange 25 yr Anniversary meal for my parents with a bespoke menu to include names of family members to personalise their meal experience. The staff at the Cliff restaurant (big thanks to Clare!) were so accommodating and the meal was a great success. Big thank you again for helping me make memories that will never be forgotten

Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at Cliff Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Paul for your very kind comments. We are so pleased that we were able to create a memorable experience for your parents 25th Anniversary meal.

Hwyl

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The food was modern & well presented. It was extremely delicious & very satisfying. There was a variety of meals catering for all tastes. Certainly worth a visit just for the food alone!

Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at Cliff Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Claire for leaving a review. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your with us and hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Hwyl

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great service great food...
Pricey but well worth every penny..
Steak and runner beans best Iv had

Was very nice will be returning

Thank Dan-Roth-1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at Cliff Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Dan for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your food and our service. We look forward to seeing you at The Cliff Restaurant soon!

Hwyl

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

had lunch here after using the spa and pool. Lovely table by the window overlooking the bay. Food excellent, very helpful staff.

Thank morg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at Cliff Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Many thanks for leaving a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meals and were able to sit in one of our window seats - the view is certainly spectacular! Thank you also for your comments about the team here. I do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Hwyl

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Some reviewers have commented on cost but if you want Masterchef food then that is what you will get. Beautiful

Thank robertgraham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbrides-1, Owner at Cliff Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Robert. Delighted that you enjoyed your food and found us to be good value for money. Please do visit us again soon.

Hwyl

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cliff Restaurant also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Cliff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing