We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
191
267
151
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
267
151
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus stirling management centre wallace monument conference venue conference facilities sports facilities bar menu hotel is located rooms are comfortable breakfast was buffet style wedding party tea and coffee quiet location an overnight stay comfortable stay haggis stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and in a nice setting, if not a bit far from the centre. The room was small, staff weren't very pleasant and the breakfast wasn't great. My sausage was as hard as a brick! There had been a festival on the 2 night's prior to our visit and perhaps everyone was tired from that. Ok for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zowie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Zowie W

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have hoped. I have passed your comments on to our management team specifically in relation to your breakfast and our staff. We take great pride in our customer service, striving to ensure all our guests feel welcome and valued and I am sorry that this was not reflected during your time with us.

I do hope you visit us again in future allowing us the opportunity to improve on your initial experience.

Best wishes

Lesley Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Is this a hotel or a conference centre, they clearly don’t know what they are.
Our reception when we arrived was very average, no welcome, not even hello, just a raising of the head awaiting for me to give our name.
Then we where told only bar snacks tonight, as the restaurant was being used for something else, not what one expects when on holiday.
Fortunately there is a very good pub a 10 minutes walk away with good food and great service. Maybe the management and staff of the Stirling Court Hotel should visit, to find out how customer service should be done.
Also our contract stated free bottled water, we had to almost beg for it, it was not given willingly. Poor attitude.
I suggest anyone thinking of staying, don’t, unless you really have to, look elsewhere.
Suffice to say we Would Not Stay Again

Room Tip: Don’t stay ......
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrandmrsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear mrandmrsDorset, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Manager to look into the issues you encountered and I'd like to respond to these for you.

We are a hotel that welcomes all guests from those on leisure breaks, business trips, or attending a conference to those attending private functions including weddings and private dinners. All our guests are extremely important to us and all our staff are passionate and committed to providing an excellent service, which makes your experience disappointing to read. Please be assured that we will be reviewing this with our team.

Regarding your request for dinner we should have explained in more detail how extensive our bar menu is. This is provided with the same level of service you would have received in our restaurant but located within our comfortable bar and lounge area. Again, we will review our communication with guests around our dinner options.

Having investigated the circumstances around bottled water we discovered that this was an offer being made by the booking agent that you used but unfortunately was not communicated by them to us. We have addressed this administrative error directly with the booking agent but do appreciate and apologise for the frustration this breakdown in communication caused.

I do hope that you will give our hotel another chance in order to demonstrate to you how incredibly rare your experience was. Please contact our General Manager, Karen Burke, on 01786 451666 to discuss this in more detail.

Best wishes

Lesley Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on a few occasions attending training courses. Always comfortable, nice clean, warm rooms and pleasant staff. Restaurant has a reasonable choice and some veggie options but could perhaps do with more. Lovely wines available and breakfast good. Beautiful grounds and very nice surrounding area with plenty of places to visit and shops nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank liveto100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi liveto100

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the facilities and staff, it is great to hear that you are a regular guest at the Stirling Court Hotel.

Your comments regarding additional vegetarian options have come at a most opportune time, as we are about to welcome our new Head Chef to the team. He will be reviewing all menus and we will ensure that he receives your feedback.

We would love to hear what you think of our new Autumn menus if you choose to visit us again.

Best Wishes

Karene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in thiss hotel. Rome had everything one would expect. Good sized and clean room. Great buffet breakfast, frendly and helpful staff. And above all great value for money. The only problem was finding the hotel in the campus, but when speaking to the receptionist she suggested another route. If going there just set gps to university str and follow signs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesmond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Jesmond c,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and were happy with the service you received from our team.

I'm sorry you found it difficult to locate us but glad our team helped you find your way.

I hope we see you at the Hotel again soon.

Best wishes,
Pamela Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Good stay at the hotell, the breakfast was great. Good staff, the room was good. Will stay here again during vacation times. The pub was open during evening with some good beverages etc. The surroundings, quiet

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Voyager392896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Bjorn G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm really pleased that you were happy with all of the elements of your stay and that you plan on visiting us in future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,
Pamela Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews