We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hen Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA FORTUNA LODGES

luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people, sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people,
sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
downstairs king size bedroom
ustairs double bedroom with views towards stirling castle and country side
kitchen,with all mod cons,dishwasher,washing maching,fridge/freezer
hot tub
upsatirs shower room
down stairsa bathroom suitable for wheel chair access
twin bedroom
upstairs landing
views towards Wallace monument
lodge surrounded by beautiful countryside
walace monnument 3 miles from the lodges
log cabin
lounge/dining room
stirling old bridge
views towwards the ochil hills
luxury lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chelseamc...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My bridesmaids booked one of the 3 bedroom lodges for my hen weekend which we have just returned from. We were a party of 6 and all in agreement that the lodge and hot tub were amazing! The lodge was spotless, fully furnished and decorated to a high standard. Nothing appeared to be too much hassle, Mhari even asked if we'd like anything picked up from town! The lodge was well stocked and equipped with everything you could need. The use of the hottub is from 9-9 which well suited us. The lodges are situated close to the town centre, but off the main road and gives a 'get-away countryside' feeling! We will definetly be returning!

Thankyou for everything!
Bride to be - Chelsea! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hi Chelsea and girls, thank you sooo much you were all a pleasure and nice talking to you all, please send me pics of the wedding as sounds amazing xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feepee22
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodges”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the 12 person lodge for my friends hen weekend and it was absolutely brilliant. The lodge is beautiful inside and out and around 7mins in a taxi from stirling town centre. The hot tub is fabulous but it is only open from 9am-9pm although this did not bother anyone in our group. The beds are comfortable and there are 3 bathrooms (1 ensuite) so no hassle when we were all getting ready. Plenty of wardrobes and the kitchen has all you could need. The staff onsite were more than helpful and I could not recommend these Lodges enough. They really are brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you very much, hope to see you all again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“amazing relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

location is amazing even though it was close to Stirling if you wanted a change of pace rather than sitting relaxing, lodges were spotless and very comfortable and the owner was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The hot tub was an added bonus and deffinately added to the fun, will absolutely go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bthoms91
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely property, everything we needed for a great hen!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked La Fortuna for a weekend away for my friend's hen party. The lodges were beautifully decorated and kitted out with everything we needed. They are in a really picturesque setting but still near enough Stirling that it was easy to get to by public transport. The team were really friendly and on hand to help us whenever we needed it! All in all La Fortuna was a perfect venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review, welcome back aytime:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole851...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing lodges!!! Really lovely clean and spacious lodges. Ideal for a party event. We went for a hen weekend and the owner mhari could not have been more helpful, always on hand if we needed anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks for the kind review and taking time to write one. Always welcome.
Have a great wedding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing