We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE LAURELS

ENTRANCE VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN TABLE
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2 MADE UP AS TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROM 2 MADE UP AS SUPER KING BED
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
ENSUITE BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM SHOWER
VIEW FROM KITCHEN WINDOW
PATIO GARDEN
PATIO GARDEN
FRONT DOOR
OFF STREET PARKING
THE WALLACE MONUMENT COMMEMORATES SCOTTISH HERO SIR WILLIAM WALLACE
STIRLING CASTLE, ONE OF THE LARGEST & MOST IMPORTANT CASTLES IN SCOTLAND.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim T
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home!!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Laurels is a superb apartment in Stirling. We received a very warm welcome from Derek and Anne. The apartment was very well situated, the furnishing were of very high quality and we had all the comforts of home. We were travelling with friends from Australia and there was nothing we didn't have - truly a home away from home. We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful flat, in a great location”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is a beautifully decorated, clean and well thought out holiday accomodation - everything we could possibly need was provided. We stayed for a week over christmas, with our toddler and it was perfect. It is a cosy flat and really felt like a home away from home. The location is great, easy walking distance to Stirling town centre and easy access to the motorway both north and south. Overall, we had a lovely holiday and would definately consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation was very welcoming and cosy - perfect for returning to in cold December Scottish weather!
Liked least: Steps down to accomodation was a little tricky with a toddler, but wasnt really a big issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a weekend at The Laurels with husband, brother and sister-in-law. It is beautifully decorated and furnished - with a kitchen to die for! It was great to have an suite and a separate bathroom as this gave the 2 couples privacy and convenience. I think a stay in summer would be lovely as the lounge has french doors out to a lovely patio area. Wi fi is a great bonus (what would we do without it?) and there was a great collection of books, DVDs and games so I think this would be perfect for families. The owner is very friendly and helpful and we look forward to returning!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
espantosa
North west UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, well-located Stirling apartment”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Laurels is special; from the sumptuous furnishings to the secluded patio garden; this central apartment is perfect for anyone wishing to visit the area.

For our son, a wii and dvd's and docking stations for ipod.

For us a beautifully, well-equipped modern kitchen and comfortable lounge. Great location for touring the area and a short walk to town.

Crisp linen, fluffy towels and comfy beds plus an en-suite.

Can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasTrav...
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredibly Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was the first time that we have committed to a week-long rental in Europe and we definitely were not disappointed. It was gorgeous and historic and the owner, Anne, has thought of virtually everything that one might need in order to feel at home and comfortable. The remodel is tasteful as well as beautiful and the kitchen is fully equipped for any type of cooking. There is even a beautiful backyard with a private patio. In addition, it is in a quiet neighborhood and an easy walk to the old city center. The Fergusons live on the upper section of the house and are very friendly and helpful. I really couldn't recommend this rental enough as we had a wonderful time and will come again, if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home and had every necessity covered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing