We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It had everything we needed and was in a really nice location. Can highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mur2014
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a very clean and well equipped apartment. The location is on a quite street within walking distance to the city centre (approximately a 10 minute safe and easy walk).

Highly recommend this accommodation and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean, and the location, and the easy key access to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can really recommend this holiday rental. It is a spotlessly clean,nicely furnished, fully equipped apartment situated in a very central location, handy for shops,restaurants & pubs.Railway and bus stations are a short walk away,and is also easily accessible to many other nearby interesting tourist sights and locations.

We had a warm and comfortable stay in this accommodation and would definately re-book when next visiting the area. The owner is charming, most friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InArgyll
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at the Kingsview. Good area to stay, quiet but not too far from the city centre. Flat is well appointed with good quality fiitings and appliances and has a very modern feel to it although within a stone built old and established building. Owners very helpful and friendly. Off street parking for 2 cars. We will stay there again the next time we are in Stirling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacy modern feel to it
Liked least: no pub close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment Close to Town Centre”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for Hogmanay 2013. The apartment is a delight, beautifully converted and very bright. It was extremely clean and well presented. Even thought we stayed in winter the flat was very warm and cosy. Close to town centre and easily walkable. There is a nice little patio area which would be lovely in better weather. Great to have off road parking also. Lovely little personal touches such as fresh flowers, welcome pack etc which was much appreciated. Very spacious and bedrooms also have lots of room.

The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful and always about to offer any information required. Wi Fi was very good with a strong clear signal (not always the case is some holiday lets we have used).

We will definitely stay here again as it was such a lovely flat with all amenities and close to all the sights of Stirling. We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a quality flat in Stirling centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design of the flat and it's location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing