We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place! Good value for your money.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Redcarr Lodge

Redcarr Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Redcarr Lodge
Seating/dining in the garden with BBQ Private enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Redcarr Lodge
Seating/dining in the garden with BBQ
Private enclosed garden
Ideal for outdoor dining
Comfortable Living area with log burning stove
Large Dining area with seating for 6
Bedroom 1
Large room with Kingsize Bed (bedroom 1)
Twin bedroom (bedroom 2)
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with dining area
Modern shower room with underfloor heating
Front of Redcarr Lodge
Ample car parking space to front of property
Redcarr Lodge, front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yulia P
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely place! Good value for your money.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Redcarr Lodge for 3 nights in March and loved the place and the accommodation.
Accommodation: the cottage has two bedrooms and was perfect for our party of 4 adults with a spacious living room where we gathered all together every evening. The cottage is equipped with high quality stuff all the way from kitchen cutlery to the wet room and this made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. It has everything you would need, we especially appreciated warm blankets and not one but a couple of hairdryers so you would not really need to take anything with you unless staying for a substantial length of time. The place looks better than in pictures. We were pleasantly surprised to find such essentials as cheese, milk, sugar, coffee, tea and even breakfast cereals available which was all excellent as you never remember to pack all these with you especially when in a rush.
Location: location is great for exploring such places as Edinburgh, Stirling and Trossach National Park which we targeted. All these are within driving distance from the cottage. The cottage has a little private garden to enjoy as well as the common area that you share with another cottage that is more or less next door. The area was well looked after where you can enjoy a little bit of nature too. The place is sort of isolated being about 1/2 mile away from the village which is very nice if you are looking for a relaxing time. It is located just off the road but it did not bother us at all.
Car park: there is a space to park a car which was essential for us as we had a large vehicle with us. This helped to avoid the struggle with finding a parking space in a city.
Overall we have had a fab time, communication with the owner/manager was easy, pleasant and well organized. We thought it was AMAZING value for money and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you very much for a lovely experience in Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jt2600
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place in best location”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful stay in a great location with excellent access to Stirling, Loch Lomond, Edinburgh and Falkirk. The Lodge is beautiful! So clean and comfortable; friendly and efficient service at booking; and warm hospitality from the owner. So nice to have essentials like milk, breakfast, sweets etc provided. Handy location for so many tourist sites, but so comfortable if we just felt like lazing around. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience during Ryder Cup”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Redcarr lodge was everything and more than we expected.
The location was perfect for us getting to and from Glen Eagles, Stirling and the Bridge of Allan. The lodge was well equiped, and the grounds were exquisite. Definitely worth staying here and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA900019
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities, well equipped, welcoming home from home!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful rural location at foot of hills but within a few minutes drive of Stirling and within easy reach of attractions such as Loch Lomond and Edinburgh. It is on a main road so some traffic noise but road is not very busy so we didn't find this too disturbing.

The lounge and bedrooms were well furnished and comfortable and the whole accommodation is very clean and looks good. The shower was great - once we had worked out how to set the heating and water timers (some instructions would have come in handy). WIFI was excellent and easy to set-up.

There was a selection of books, dvds, games to keep us entertained. It would have been even better if Sky Anytime had been enabled so we could catchup on our favourite programmes.

We really appreciated the little touches such as milk, bread, etc that had been left by the owners so we could have a relaxed breakfast on the first morning - we felt we were welcome.

Overall we found this to be the best self catering accommodation in our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Lodge - Luxury & Comfort”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Redcarr Lodge. The lodge is beautifully decorated and had a luxury feel, we felt very spoilt.

Luckily we had good weather whilst staying there and the garden was lovely to sit out in with a glass of wine.

The lodge is really convenient for the centre of Stirling and a few attractions such as the Wallace Monument and Stirling Castle. Edinburgh and Loch Lomond, which we visited, are within an hours driving distance.

The welcome package (essentials and some treats) was really well thought through and if you don't have time to go shopping on arrival, you will still have everything you need for the morning.

The bed was particularly comfy and the shower was brilliant.

After sightseeing and walking in the day we looked forward to coming back to the lodge and relaxing.

We really enjoyed the lodge and would definitely recommend it as a great base for visiting Scotland.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing