We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, friendly staff and Excellent Food”

The Allan Park Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 250 Restaurants in Stirling
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit the restaurant last night and did not think it would be busy as it was through the week, however, by the time we were leaving the restaurant and bar were really busy but I can definitely see why.

When we arrived we were quickly shown to a table by a pleasant and friendly member of staff. We were given our menus and asked if we would like to order drinks.

These quickly arrived and our food order was taken. We had ordered the burger and fish and both were absolutely delicious. The choice on the menu was really good. I then had the sticky toffee pudding which again was lovely.

Both members of staff and the manager came and asked if our meal was ok, which was appreciated.

This is definitely a restaurant we will be returning to and will recommend to others. Definitely what Stirling needs.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank M22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

On the recommendation from a couple we met we booked a table for 7 o clock. on arrival we first noted the restaurant was pretty well full. We were attended immediately and shown to our table, given the main and specials menus and asked if we required drinks. A very good start. After a few minutes drinks arrived and were asked if we were ready to order. We both ordered starter and mains. 10 minutes later the starters of a Pate' and terrine arrived. Both delicious. Approximately 10 minutes later our main course of rib eye steaks arrived and was beautifully presented with a cup of chunky chips, whole cooked tomato and a portobello mushroom with a puddle of garlic butter in it. also a small jug of blue cheese sauce. All was delicious especially the steaks which were cooked exactly to our wishes. During this time the staff were attentive but not overly so, and the place was buzzing with conversation. great atmosphere. Ritchard the owner, upon hearing of our anniversary gave us the choice of complementary coffees or liqueurs. We opted for coffees with homemade shortbread. All in all a very enjoyable culinary experience. We would highly recommend it to others.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Pleasant restaurant in this recently refurbished small hotel.

Clearly, they do well as a dining venue and having read reviews on TripAdvisor we chose the boeuf Bourguignon which was rather disappointing with decent portions but short on flavour.

Pleasant staff and excellent surroundings – worth a second chance.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic birthday lunch last week, the staff were lovely and were so nice for my birthday. The food was great and extra special touches from the staff made it even more special. The crime brûlée was delicious with gooseberry ice cream on the side.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jckhkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We came at a very busy time on a Sunday afternoon. Richard was so kind and welcoming on arrival and made our birthday girl feel special! Food delicious, nice atmosphere and would defo recommend to anyone. Thank you for a lovely Sunday roast!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jannybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Allan Park Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to The Allan Park Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing