We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pippa and robin sitting room breakfast was delicious home from home warm hospitality on arrival up to date porridge hosts bedroom comfort motorway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Quarter B&B. The house is gorgeous and rooms are big. Furthermore, breakfast was really good.

For us at least the place was a bit difficult to find. There is a small sign saying Quarter if you are driving from Stirling but you can't see it if you come from other way.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

It was like a visit to a wonderful old manor. The room was big and quiet and breakfast very good. The only little problem in our twin room was the shower that did not work well but has probably already been repaired. We did not have a bath, only a shower box. There was no TV in our room but it was not a problem.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malako288838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stay here with my family and the rooms were well furnished.pippa was a fantastic host and check in was swift.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.There is plenty of paths and lanes to walk around the house so a great place to chill.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were recommended the Quarter Bed and Breakfast by some very good friends and, believe it or not, everything they said was true!! The hosts were absolutely marvellous - we were shown our bedroom and bath on arrival and given our 'late key' so we could get in after dinner - nothing was too much trouble!! We slept like a couple of logs and the best thing of all was when we woke up the next morning and came downstairs to the most delicious breakfast - eggs, bacon, black pudding, sausage, tomato, mushroom, croissant, toast, coffee, tea, and our highlight - porridge!! We will DEFINITELY book back again...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 911mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely peaceful place to stay, made so welcome by Pippa and Robin who couldn't do enough for you. House is amazing we would definitely recommend a stay here.
Room was lovely, cake and tea on arrival and whisky in the sitting room at night. Great hosts

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helencheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews