We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
257
195
66
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
195
66
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night small hotel full english breakfast definitely stay here again comfortable bed next morning main building single room an early flight night stay phone call close to the airport evening meal north terminal excellent value shuttle bus car parking
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel last night. Lovely welcome, great little bar, oh and the best cheese & onion toasties. Breakfast first class and served with a smile. The staff could not do enough for us. Clean room and comfy bed. This hotel will be our go to hotel for our future flights from Gatwick. No negative points whatsoever.
Well done ladies.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MOLESQUIREL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I don't know where to start. Upon arrival we had to wait forever to check in, as the limo driver was also the front desk clerk, bartender and waitress in the restaurant. They gave us a room with two twin beds and argued when we explained we had reserved a king bed. They tried to charge extra for the "upgrade" and we refused but in the end we got the king bed.

We decided not to take a chance on the restaurant and mentioned to the owner that we were going to have Chinese takeaway delivered. He told us we were not allowed to eat in the room. We ordered the Chinese anyway and told the delivery driver to meet us secretly in the parking lot which he did.

The next morning we had a flight out of Gatwick and the limo left without us because they said we hadn't checked out. Huh? They had our credit card and a signed receipt. Fortunately we still made our flight but we will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyCat1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly, breakfast was lovely and the shower was luscious. Great hotel at a great price. I stayed in the chalet the room was great standard. Thank you for the lovely hospitality and I look forward to staying again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

A terrible night in what only can be described as a loft conversion. No lift so the case had to be dragged up the stairs. The windows were worse than useless and did not keep out the road noise. The place is just one step up from a guest house with only one pillow to sleep on. When we returned a week later they tried to charge us for the room again but My Wife had all the paperwork to prove we had paid. What a farce. We will not stay again.

Room Tip: Do NOT pay the extra for a superior room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Very clean, friendly and accommodating place to stay and incorporates park and ride service . From mid November speaking with Lindsay on reception to book who was able to advise on our arrangements with flight times and incorporating sleep. Lindsay remembered our conversation and requirements at check in . Great nights sleep ,taken by their minibus to Gatwick ( very close ) . Advised fully on return pick up. Made booking for our return, various options available ie Day room rate , late checkout... although midday is a great checkout time . Very prompt and helpful collection by Laura , who then completed check in for our few hours sleep. It was 7am so we chose to have a Full English, ( continental available also) cooked beautifully and served with a smile by Ange,nothing too much trouble . After rest we checked out and we’re helped with our luggage . Excellent service by all involved,thanku .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lucy-pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews