We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
605
943
508
139
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
943
508
139
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus executive room one night gatwick airport car park south terminal per person each way an early flight days parking good nights sleep check in was quick bar and restaurant pre flight stay night stay booked this hotel following morning excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed at this hotel, we use it every time we fly from Gatwick and leave our car here whilst we are on holiday, we live in Kent and find it cheaper to stay here for one night prior to departure and park there than travelling by taxi

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Booked a package with parking at this hotel. Had to pay extra on arrival as my return night flight arrived early am. Went to the bar for food but waited so long to be acknowledged that we decided to call it a night. In the morning we discovered that there wasn’t any hot water. I called reception and they advised us to run the taps for 30 minutes! Their water bill must be huge. We had cold showers and left for our long flight. I asked the front desk guy about the lack of hot water and he just said that we were on the top floor! No apology, no interest. Bus transfers were the same that serve all local hotels and were good. I would advise you shop around as hot water problems seem to be the norm in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greatholsDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was sorry to read you the issues you had with your recent stay please contact me direct to discuss this further on admin@higatwickairport.com
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very convenient for the night before an early flight. Buses run from very early to very late, and you can leave your car for a specified number of nights as part of the room package. Car was well looked after.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlsyBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you found the hotel convenient and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We were there for one night prior to an early flight. Secure parking, comfortable room and a meal that was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and it only took a few minutes to drive to the airport. Recommended for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 841nigel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Nice breakfast, and a nice bar with a reasonable selection of western dishes. Ideal place for a stopover, 10 mins bus journey from the airport.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nicisalwaysright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you found the hotel comfortable and clean and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews