We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 161
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 79
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Castle Lodge(Horley)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 77
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 112
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central(Horley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 77
US$ 71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
555
884
485
132
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
884
485
132
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busexecutive roomone nightgatwick airportcar parksouth terminalper person each wayan early flightper adultdays parkinggood nights sleeppre flight staycheck in was quicknext morningnight staybooked this hotelleave the car
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed at this hotel, we use it every time we fly from Gatwick and leave our car here whilst we are on holiday, we live in Kent and find it cheaper to stay here for one night prior to departure and park there than travelling by taxi

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Booked a package with parking at this hotel. Had to pay extra on arrival as my return night flight arrived early am. Went to the bar for food but waited so long to be acknowledged that we decided to call it a night. In the morning we discovered that there wasn’t any hot water. I called reception and they advised us to run the taps for 30 minutes! Their water bill must be huge. We had cold showers and left for our long flight. I asked the front desk guy about the lack of hot water and he just said that we were on the top floor! No apology, no interest. Bus transfers were the same that serve all local hotels and were good. I would advise you shop around as hot water problems seem to be the norm in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank greatholsDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was sorry to read you the issues you had with your recent stay please contact me direct to discuss this further on admin@higatwickairport.com
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very convenient for the night before an early flight. Buses run from very early to very late, and you can leave your car for a specified number of nights as part of the room package. Car was well looked after.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlsyBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you found the hotel convenient and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We were there for one night prior to an early flight. Secure parking, comfortable room and a meal that was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and it only took a few minutes to drive to the airport. Recommended for an overnight stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 841nigel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Nice breakfast, and a nice bar with a reasonable selection of western dishes. Ideal place for a stopover, 10 mins bus journey from the airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was glad to read that you found the hotel comfortable and clean and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews