We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked the gallery room to host my best friends hen afternoon, afternoon tra and hatmaking. Kelly in sales made the booking process painless and the staff on the day were brilliant. Afternoon was amazing, even catering for 14 of us. I would recommend booking a function here; the mother of the groom is already planning a birthday celebration for a friend there!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAM_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 827 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

I dinned in the resturant on Saturday lunch time. The setting of the hotel can not be faulted, the grounds are wonderful as is the building. The restuirant it self was not as cosy as I would have thought it to be, lacked ambiance. The menu was very limited, prehaps as it was the lunch time. Thw staff were excellent and very attentive and very knowledgable. A nice experience.

Room Tip: Did not stay only dinned
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I arranged an Afternoon Tea for my Mother and her friends to celebrate her 80th birthday at Langshot Manor for a surprise. We were looked after very well, all the staff were kind and helpful. Food wasn't over generous, but perfectly fine our our party. This hotel is beautiful, tucked away in the countryside its so old and traditional and looked even more inviting as it had been snowing the evening - what a breathtaking setting it was - we had a wonderful afternoon and many thanks to all the staff that helped us make our Mothers Birthday so special.

Room Tip: Hotel just wonderful
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aepmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was our first visit to Langshott Manor and even at nightfall, the venue and setting on arrival are nothing short of breathtaking. We were greeted with a warm welcome at reception and our coats taken. The restaurant was intimate and relaxed and we felt at ease. The service was courteous and informative without being invasive. The food is thoughly deserving of its accolades: wonderful cranberry and walnut bread and the pieces of the resistance? melt in the mouth trio of Limousin Beef and Chocolate torte! Coffees were a little slow in arriving and what no petits fours! Saying that there was a Wedding Convention on which may have delayed proceedings. Found the wine by the glass to be pricey compared to other fine dining restaurants in the area and have never been a great fan of 'discretionary' service charges. Nevertheless we had a wonderful meal in a fabulous setting and these minor points did not detract from our overall dining experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Such a lovely way to overnight before the privations of Gatwick. We were unfortunately late arrivals and early departures but would have loved to stay longer.
It has grown considerably since my last stay 22 years ago but still Manages to provide a high standard of comfort and staff went out of their way to be helpful

Room Tip: In my earlier visits I stayed in the main family house which was the only option , which was superb...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninajp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
9.8 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.2 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
38.2 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
10.2 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.8 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Address: Langshott Manor Langshott | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: ₹ 8,675 - ₹ 21,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing